We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chefs On The Run Assorted Cuisine

Chefs On The Run Assorted Cuisine
Ranked #2 of 165 Restaurants in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Puerto Rican, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

After reading a review on trip advisor written by a friend, I've been trying to get here for months....well, I finally made it. And the wait was well worth it. While the ambiance and decor is nothing to write home about, who cares when the service is good and the food great! We had the organic salad which was wonderful....so fresh and flavorful and all sourced locally. For mains, we had the Salmon with sea salt and ginger and the Churasco steak with chimichuri sauce and asparagus.....both outstanding choices. I loved the fact that it's byob and I could bring my own bottle of wine and not worry about exorbitant corkage fees. Jessica, the owner was quite pleasant and told us about how they've supported our troops with care packages from their inception....a bonus! I will definitely be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    65
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“An excellent surprise find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

The decorations is awesome. The place is small, warm and the people are extraordinary. The food is just delicious, congratulations to the cheff. A must visit restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Make your reservation soon as this place is very popular! The chef whips up a varied menu of fresh, local veggies, fish, and meats with an international flair. Desserts are the crowning touch! Service is attentive and fast.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Orchidcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just Right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had spend a full day in the everglades, late in getting to the room, tired and Hungry.
The Chef On The Run was the only place the clerk knew that was open so we headed there.
What a pleasant find., small, cozy, friendly and the diverse menu was great. Excellent food, we took samples all around and everything was great. Stop by, think you will like it. No alcoho, but you can bring your own.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ABuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the great surprise finds of the year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

What a terrific find in the historic downtown of Homestead! Terrific young chef Jo who has won recognition at 2013 and 2014 Miami Food and Wine Festival. We only live 15 miles away in North Key Largo and had no idea this precious little place was here. To be clear we only had lunch .. but incredibly creative burgers, wraps and other special dishes … all very fusion. Talked to Chef Jo about the Dinner menu which looks great an its BYOB .. reservations for dinner a must because so few tables .. but this is a serious find of inventive cruise at reasonable prices …

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bluemoonbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chefs On The Run Assorted Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Chefs On The Run Assorted Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing