We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel - excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2011

This was the first time ever for me to stay at Hampton Inn so I was not sure what to expect. I was a little bit concerned looking at the star ratings but the reviews here on TripAdvisor still made me willing to take a chance. In retrospect I am glad I did.

Starting with the negative, the hotel is not possible to find using the GPS, I knew the general direction I was going but since the GPS could not find the street it took a bit longer than expected to find the hotel. My best advice would be to set the hospital (next to the hotel) as the destination instead. The location is in Homestead (exit 2 I think it was from the Florida Turnpike). It was excellent for us, we used it as a base to go to the Everglades and to the Keys.

The hotel offers free parking and it was no problem at all finding a free spot in the parking lot. We were greeted very nicely at the front desk. We arrived early (around 9 am) so our room was not ready. It was not a problem for us since we only wish to leave our luggage before heading out. They did however offer to have the room ready for us in 10 min - superb customer service. We did however opt to leave the luggage there and come back later. We were given some freshly made cookies and coffee before heading out.

The room we were given was large, had a big flat screen TV, free wireless Internet and also coffee making facilities (there is also free coffee,tea and hot chocolate as well as cookies available at the reception). There was a desk as well - the only thing perhaps missing was a sofa. The bathroom was also very nice, could perhaps have used a bathtub but that was not an issue for us.

The breakfast (included in the price) was very nice, good selection of hot and cold food. A big plus was the fact that they vary the selection of mainly the hot food from day to day.

The fitness centre was very nice, the equipment appeared to be fairly new and the times I visited I was the only one there. There is also a pool and a business centre available and a small 'shop' where there are some light meals and drinks available for purchase.

In the area there is also a supermarket and several restaurants. As usual in the US you would need a car but anyone staying at this hotel would probably have access to a car.

To summarize a great hotel that I would definitely use again if I go to Florida.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesaint01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

894 - 900 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2011

Great hotel! We had two rooms one a king suite and the other a queen standard, the suite came with a mini fridge, microwave, however the standard did not, so be aware of that when you are booking your room. Our only complaint was, not enough hot water, we stayed December 25 and 26, all we had was luke warm water when I called the front desk to as why she said they were very busy and a lot of people are using the hot water. It was way to busy to try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We stayed here after visiting the Miami Zoo all day & before heading further south into the Everglades and Keys. It was the perfect location for us. The staff was very helpful with local information. The room was new feeling, spacious & spotless. The guest laundry room was even nice! Wish we'd have had time to stay longer.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestillfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

There are two hampton inns in homestead, and this would be the one to choose. We chose this as a gateway to the everglades and also as a pit stop on the way to the Florida Keys. It is located close off the FL turnpike (exit 2) and near some small shopping centers and eating places. 2 publix supermarkets are nearby for self-caterers.

This is a very new property as it appears. Rooms are very well appointed, nice business and fitness center. free wi-fi and great breakfast. nothing is unexpected with this hampton inn. they even offer cookies/drinks as people check-in. We found the rooms very nice and quiet. The receptionist were very nice. Would not complain. Some have commented on the value of the hotel and i must agree that prices are a bit higher than other hampton inns, but it's worth the value.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Trekkersocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

The Chamber hosted a radio auction, and we bid on a 2 nite stay. We choose the weekend of Halloween because my boyfriends birthday is the 31.
We checked in on Friday, and all appeared fine. Saturday we went to the Boat show. Saturday nite the hotel apparently rented the room above us to wild indians, we thought they would come crashing in any minute. Finally unable to sleep, we called the desk.Then approximately 6am, the indians started again, so we called. Sunday at check out, when asked about our stay I told the lady, and her comment to us was "they are here once a month and you are here on a voucher". (which we paid for) Really? Guess what? first and last time we will ever patronize that place. We could have sent plenty of business their way. How small minded of her. Why not just say sorry, why add that comment?Why did they not put the wild indians over an empty room? The hotel was far from full. we travel often and so do our friends. I can assure you, None of us will stay there! p.s. pool was dirty &
not heated.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hamptonletdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Stayed here in Oct 2010. A bit tough to find -- our GPS struggled a bit. Very new hotel, nice decor, clean. Efficient service, allowed us to check in early (thanks!). Good breakfast in elegant room, friendly and efficient breakfast staff. Good room. comfortable beds, good sleep. Shower head in bathroom was loose causing some water messing -- hand tightened it. Overall, what you'd expect from a Hampton, although not great value at this location (ie $$$). Had dinner a few blocks down the road at Longhorn Steakhouse -- great.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank transcon_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

great value for this hotel- definitely at the top of the Hampton empire of hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitalexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Miami Homestead
1.8 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 14 in Homestead
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 14 in Homestead
163 reviews
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
3.6 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Address: 2855 NE 9th St, Homestead, FL 33033-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range: $119 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing