We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“My stay at Hampton Inn Homestead Florida” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay at Hampton Inn Homestead Florida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

My stay at the Hampton was excellent, the room was very clean, the atmosphere is very relaxing, the breakfast was very good (if there was grits it would be better) the price was great and it's very quite, that's what I loved most. Thank you for a wonderful stay. P.S I've had back surgery earlier this year and the bed was very comfortable to my back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. We appreciate you taking the time out to inform us with your satisfaction of your recent experience and we are hoping that everything is well with your surgery. We will share the comments with our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    294
    59
    16
    13
See reviews for
305
350
28
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

As with most Hampton Inns, the room and hotel were clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Well located near major highways and attractions. Decent selection at breakfast. Only downside is the typical HI eggs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GolferKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us and leave us a wonderful rating, we are glad you stay with our hotel and found our hotel to be great, clean and with a very friendly team. I will share the comments with our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I wanted a nice place to rest midway from home (Lakeland, FL) to Key West. This was a very pleasant convenient stopping place. We are seniors and prefer to travel using non interstate highways avoiding major cities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clarence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed staying with us and it was a convenient location for your needs in Homestead. We will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our staff. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very clean, quiet and comfortable. M&Ms and water for my arrival on night stand a nice touch. The staff is very gracious, helpful and approachable. They all smile and greet you with sincerity. A very comfortable bed and the temp. control easy to adjust and AC unit not noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Spectacular! Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to serve you- and for sharing your experience with us. Our staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suite Homestead enjoys doing everything they can to accommodate our guest needs. I will share the comments with our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We visited south Florida for a week and stayed at the Hampton Inn in Homestead for the location. Close to the Everglades National Park, John Pennekamp Park and easy access to Miami without having to deal with the city traffic. The room was quite large and clean, they have a wonderful pool and we very much enjoyed having our breakfast out on the large patio every morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 52sherit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on the Hampton Inn & Suite Homestead. Many guests, like you, find us the perfect place to stop while visiting both the Everglades and the Florida Keys. The location makes the hotel incredibly convenient and easily accessible to travel to and from both highly visited locations. you are totally right everyone love the large patio and our guest love having breakfast in this area I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team and we look forward to your quick return. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

My co-worker & I list where is the best place to stay, where is the best place to eat, What to do etc... in every single location we travel> We keep this on a spread-sheet to share & compare for the next time we visit. I am happy to say that this Hampton has top Honors on this report. Thank you & have a nice day, Huston.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Huston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us and leave us a wonderful rating, we are glad you stay with the Hampton hotels and found our hotel to be great, I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team and we look forward to your quick return. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent hotel. Clean rooms, comfi bed, competent staff. Breakfast was okay but there are a lot of restaurants around the place where you could go for a hearty breakfast. Another good thing is that the Hotel is very close to the Turnpike and only 40 minutes away from downtown Miami.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us a wonderful rating, we are glad you found our hotel to be great, friendly staff and that you enjoy the usual amenities that we have at this property and found the hotel to be convenient to the major highways. I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team and we look forward to your quick return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#2 of 16 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.8 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#4 of 16 in Homestead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Address: 2855 NE 9th St, Homestead, FL 33033-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing