We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead(Homestead)(Great Value!)
$109
$84
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floridian Hotel(Homestead)
$82
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn Motel(Homestead)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
A-1 Budget Motel(Homestead)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Inn(Homestead)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Redland(Homestead)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Of Homestead(Homestead)
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Roc Motel(Florida City)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveler rating
636
365
79
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
365
79
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskey westeverglades national parkhomestead areaflorida turnpikecuban restaurantclean roomsfree breakfastthe breakfast areaeasy accessnice hotelwould stay here againfresh fruithot breakfastgreat place to stayoutdoor poolroom was largeexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed one night here on our way to the Florida Keys. We couldn't have been more pleased with the choice! My wife and I, along with our two kids, ages 8 and 11, stayed the night. We had spent about 8 hours on the road that day, and this was a nice break. The hotel was extremely clean and up to date. The room was extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. Nice big bathroom. The pool area was one of the best hotel pools we have been too. It was big and the kids played there for an hour or so. They have a ton of tables and chairs around the pool as well. They have free coffee and hot cocoa at all times in the lobby. They have a nice fitness area. The morning breakfast is free, and it is a huge spread! Great value! This was a perfect stay...no complaints!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and sharing your positive comments with us. I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel was secure and the staff professional. My room smelled clean and all was in good order. The bed was comfortable, with very clean sheets and pillows. The A/C worked great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us and leave us a wonderful rating, we are glad you found our hotel to be great, secure and with a friendly staff, that you enjoy the usual amenities that we have at this property, I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team and we look forward to your quick return. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

clean and comfortable rooms, nice pool, good breakfast. will stay here again when in the area. the staff were all very friendly and helpful. located close to attractions and shopping. breakfast staff was attentive and welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 364janetc364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. We appreciate you taking the time out to inform us with your satisfaction of your recent experience. I will share the comments with our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We decided to stop off here before we visited the Keys the following day. What a find! So much so we went back for another night!

The hotel looks lovely from the outside, with FREE parking & an impressive lobby. The receptionist who checked us in one the first night looked a little stern, but she told us all we needed to know about our stay. On the second visit the receptionist was really friendly & remembered us staying the other night! : )

The first night we stayed in room 223. It’s a pretty exceptional room – clean, spacious, lovely décor. We really liked the novel use of having plug sockets on the base of the lamps! As UK travellers we have those ‘lovely’, bulky travel adapters to use & the fact they didn’t have to hang off a wall socket meant that there was no issue with the adapters falling off the wall & being damaged.

The bathroom was huge with plenty of towels & lots of space if we both wanted to use it at the same time.

The room also had a fridge, air con, & an alarm clock. FREE wifi was available & it was nice & fast!

The hotel had a huge swimming pool for the guests to use. We saw this when we went down for the FREE breakfast the following day as some guests chose to eat outside. The breakfast they supply is great – lots of choice & well stocked!

The only con in our room was that the plug mechanism was broken on the bathroom sink. Thankfully, I’m quite savvy in fixing things & my boyfriend is an engineer so we were able to manually open & close the plug after a quick peek under the sink.

Our additional night was pretty much the same, although our sink in this room was fine. The receptionist who checked us in on 26th May, approx 8pm, who had long dark curly hair, was great! She was really friendly & even helped us out with first aid when my boyfriend received a nasty bite.

The hospital is based pretty much next door to the hotel & there are 24/7 chemists across the road so if you do fall ill, do it here! : )

Overall, a great hotel with some great little complimentary cookies & tea/coffee in the lobby on tap as well! : )

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us a wonderful rating, we are glad you found our hotel to be great, friendly staff and that you enjoy the usual amenities that we have at this property. I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team and we look forward to your quick return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

It seemed to me Homestead is where people going to the Keys stay for the night before pushing off to the islands the next day. And it also seemed to me, Hampton Inn is the hotel where these travelers stay. Well, I was one of these travelers and this hotel is the perfect place as a jump off point. The lobby is clean and the front desk staff are very professional. My bed was comfortable and the bathroom was larger than expected. The rate does come with a free breakfast buffet and amenities also include an outdoor pool. and lanai. My only small criticism was they ran out of cookies and they didn't plan to bake any more that night. One would think that if they advertised free cookies for their guests, then they should make sure to bake enough for all. Other that this slight misstep, I consider this a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrEdnWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. We appreciate you taking the time out to inform us with your satisfaction of your recent experience, you are 100% right this hotel is the hotel where any person traveling to the keys would stay because the location of the hotel is very convenient, the hotel facilities are always looking like new and comfortable, our fantastic outdoor pool and we have a spectacular breakfast, we will share the comments with about our team and we are going to make sure that next time we have that fantastic cookies awaiting for your family. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews