We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean & comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Moss Point, United States
1 review
“Super clean & comfortable!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for one night before driving to the Keys. It was perfectly located close to Hwy 1. Super Clean!! Pool Area is amazing! Handicap Lift poolside was a great added feature. Would most definitely stay here again....no doubt!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeri S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed stay and it was a convenient location for your needs in Homestead, our team takes great pride in keeping this hotel looking like new every single day and our pool area like you mention is amazing! We will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our staff. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    335
    68
    20
    15
See reviews for
343
393
33
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We only stayed one night on our way to the Keys as we wanted to stop over in the Everglades first. This is a GREAT location if your looking to do either. The breakfast was hearty and the rooms were clean! We also enjoy the little bagged lunches Hampton gives you upon leaving. Wish we were staying longer to enjoy more of the amenities.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sapphiremoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us and leave us a wonderful rating, we are glad that you found the hotel to be convenient locate, that you enjoy our great breakfast, the room clean and that you like the to go breakfast bags, I will share the comments with about our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Amazing breakfast, great rooms, friendly staff, fantastic value. Stopped at 9 AM to drop off luggage on way to Key Largo and was told rooms (3) were ready and able to check in. Quick breakfast and off to the Keys. Laundry facilities on 2nd floor to wash beach towels when returned back. Adult children voted this hotel the favorite of the entire trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. We appreciate you taking the time out to inform us with your satisfaction of your recent experience that you enjoy our breakfast, with a friendly team, and a great value; we will share the comments with about our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a king suite and the room was very clean. Check in was a breeze. The staff are very friendly. The hotel has a nice weight room and pool. The grounds are well kept and the back patio was comfortable with a nicely furnished sitting area. Would recommend if traveling.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrf42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are thrilled you found our property to be amongst the best in Homestead. We opened in 2009 and have great pride in the operations, maintenance and housekeeping services/ teams that keep this hotel looking as new as the day we opened. I will share the comments with about our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is really nice, spotlessly clean, nice furnishings. Definitely recommend it but although the address says 9th St, it's really on 8th, your GPS won't help you if you put in 9th St. Hotel website map is fine though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our team is happy that you found our property to be nice, clean, and the hotel is nice furnishing, I will share your great comments with our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry for your GPS problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Hubert is the face of the hotel and puts this property at the best in florida's southeast coast as far as my experience with hilton properties!! My family travels quite a bit and we love to give credit where it is due. Thank you so much for making us feel special and continuing to provide that exeplary service that we love!! We will always stay in this property due to not only the service but the clean comfortable rooms and the beds are always the best!! My family highly recommends this property for any traveler!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angel2010024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us and leave us a wonderful rating, Hubert is a great asset to this company, I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team and we look forward to your quick return. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tully, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed in hotel June 2013. Hotel is clean, staff very polite and helpful, pool area nice and well maintained. Room furniture little worn out. AC is loud. You can't turn bathroom ventilation off and it is loud too, even when door to bathroom closed. Regular type of breakfast food. Breakfast area clean with plenty of seating and staff always present and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be clean; that you were able to enjoy our pool area and we are very happy you found the staff to be polite and helpful, also I am very sorry that the comfort of your stay was interrupted with the AC and the ventilation system. I have taken your comments to our engineering team to do a follow up with these items. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Miami Homestead
1.8 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
3.6 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
2.6 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 14 in Homestead
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Address: 2855 NE 9th St, Homestead, FL 33033-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing