We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on your way to the Keys from MIA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent location in Homestead with good service and great rooms is the Hampton Inn. Totally safe well lit surroundings and ample parking that invite you to a welcoming lobby. Elevator leads to bright cheerful carpeted floors and large rooms with good linen and comfortable beds

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yavuz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, one of the thing that make this hotel great is our location, our welcoming staff show everyday our Hamptonality because we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience, your satisfaction is very important to our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I travel for a living, and usually stay at Hilton properties for the points. I needed to be near Homestead for some volunteer work, and since I was on my own dime and just needed a bed I chose this Hampton Inn. This has got to be the nicest Hampton Inn ever!!! The grounds were beautiful, the staff was great, and the room was fantastic.

The breakfast was pretty standard Hampton Inn, but was attended constantly by the staff. A nice touch was the mini bottles of hot sauce...

The hotel is located near the highway, but I could not hear any noise.

I will go back to this hotel in a second.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_Fl0rida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us with your satisfaction of your recent experience, we will share the comments with our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for one night on our way to Key West. The hotel was clean, staff nice. Nice area. Free breakfast in am, was very busy an area is a bit small but it was Spring Break. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 850Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us a wonderful rating, we are glad you found our hotel to be great, friendly staff and that you enjoy the usual amenities that we have at this property. I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team and we look forward to your quick return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A really nice property, conveniently located close to the Turnpike, and a good base for exploring Southern Florida, the Everglades and the Keys. Nice rooms, good breakfast, nice pool area (could do with being heated more). Main downside was the lack of anywhere secure to leave a laptop. No in-room safe, no safety deposit boxes big enough to take a laptop. Front desk asked the manager about leaving in his office, but he was pretty disinterested and said I should just leave it in my room (even though the in-room brochure makes a point of saying not to do this).
Also, a word of warning - make sure you get the room type you book. I'd booked a king but was given a standard two doubles. They did move me without fuss, but just something to watch.
So, overall a really nice property but probably would not stay again as I like to know my stuff is secure.

Room Tip: Make sure they give you the room type you book (see review)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Englishman-in-theUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the not able to secure your laptop in one of our safety deposit boxes during your stay. We're reviewing your comments about our safety deposit boxes options and appreciate that you alerted us to your experience, again we apologize for the inconveniences that you faced; but we will use comments like yours to overall get better as a hotel. Your comfort is very important to us and we want to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This Hampton Inn was chosen and pre-booked for us as a group meeting place, so we were gratified to find it was a typically fine Hampton with all the usual amenities such as check-in cookies, spotless room, a good breakfast, etc.

Check in was quite efficient even though we descended on them as a mob. As noted, we were pre-booked at a “special group rate” which we discovered was significantly higher than the regular AAA-discounted walk-in rate. I was most gratified with the desk staff’s handling of this, we got the lower rate without hassle.

All in all a good choice if you are visiting the Homestead area and/or touring the Everglades & south Florida.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Socal Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you found our hotel to be great and that you enjoy the usual amenities that we have like cookies, spotless room, our spectacular and delicious breakfast and our staff was able to help you out with all your need. I will share the comments with about our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Good hotel in good location. AC gives smelly air. We had problems with access cards to our room and side entrance to hotel. They had to be activated in reception. Duvets are old and in bad shape. Fridges and microwaves only in selected rooms!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Waldemar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. Our team is sorry that you experienced some difficulties at our property. We strive to create a wonderful guest experience and we apologize for the inconvenience that you face. We hope you will consider staying with us In the future and see our improvements. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further comments or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Clean and well run Hampton Inn with a great location. Reasonable rates, and great value for money paid in every regard. The property is located near many great attractions, and in close proximity to good restaurants and other service-oriented business establishments.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
1.8 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 14 in Homestead
680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Miami Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
2.6 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 14 in Homestead
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Address: 2855 NE 9th St, Homestead, FL 33033-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range: $140 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing