We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful facilities in a good area away from the Miami hussle.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Odessa, Florida
2 reviews
“Wonderful facilities in a good area away from the Miami hussle.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Everything was wonderful except the pool wasn't heated. The breakfast was good and served hot. Excellent location away from, but near Miami. Nearby restaurants. The staff was great except when we asked about if the pool was supposed to be heated or not.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulS1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    278
    54
    14
    11
See reviews for
285
336
24
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Palestine, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at the Miami-South Hampton and were quite pleased. The room was very clean and the staff was wonderful. We originally planned to stay one evening however decided to stay another and enjoy our surroundings including the pool and outside patio. We then stayed at a different Hampton the next several nights.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Hampton inn has 5 floors . The suite is spacious & very clean. There's a good sized indoor gym and a nice outdoor pool. You can eat outside in the outdoor patio

Sidewalk outside allow you to walk safely
If you are a NASCAR fan you have a view of the Homestead Speedway from your room

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We came for a mini get-away to visit the Everglades and the keys. This is so ideally located located ty o each. The hotel was spotless! St as ff very friendly and helpful. Will come back. Also recommended a great restaurant we could walk to.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reino66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We chose this hotel for its location as a jump off point for our day trips to the Everglades National Park.

We spent a total of four night here. Two seperate times.

The first three nights we were in a suite that was very nice, however it had a shower only, no bathub.

Staff was great at the front desk and very friendly upon check in. They were also helpfull with directions and information for the area.

The hotel is located close to a mall and there are restaurants in the area of the mall. We used these several times.

The Hampton serves a breakfast each morning. It was very nice and again the kitchen staff takes great effort to make the food presentable and replenishes the dishes as they are consumed.

Clean, quiet. There is a pool and it was used by some, no us. We did have a view of it from our room.

We found out on our last night that they had cookies at the front desk during the evening. If you want cookies ask what time they set them out.

Room Tip: ASk when the evening cookies will be set out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrvineTraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had a nice comfortable, peaceful 4 day weekend. Not much complaints at all. The hotel seems fairly new. Clean room, helpful staff. Hotel was in a convenient proximity to the Everglades. And a good variety of restaurants nearby. The complementary breakfast was very convenient although the quality was just typical for this kind of hotel offering. Didn't try the pool but there were a few tanners on the deck. The wifi was better than average. Just wished I didn't have to keep renewing ever so often - but did I mention that it was complementary? A kind of rarity in decent upscale hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this Hotel for a trip to Biscayne and Everglades National Parks. The Hotel is close to both and conveniently located right off of the Highway...don't make a wrong turn or you will end up in the ghetto! The area around the Hotel has plenty of stores and restaurants nearby and across the street.
The Hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. Bed very comfortable. The free hot breakfast was pretty good each day and free coffee in the lobby 24 hours was very convenient. The free internet service worked excellent. The room was a little small but adequate enough. There is a very nice pool area and Lanai.
We got a good deal on the rate for a weekend sale so it made this choice a good value.
Would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: If you need a fridge or microwave, make sure it is specified on your reservation. Not all rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stargazin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#1 of 17 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
1.8 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#4 of 17 in Homestead
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Address: 2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing