We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We booked this hotel because it got such great reviews but it was not that wonderful. The pool was on the north side of the hotel so didn't get any sun. We got there right at checkin time but there were only 3 rooms left- all of them were above the dryer vent and smelled SO BAD. It was awful to sleep in that smell all night with no fresh air. The breakfast had some nice choices like cereal packets and yogurts. The pastries weren't nice. The cleaning stuff they use in the hotel everywhere smells so strong and since you can't open the windows it feels awful.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from dryer vent..ask ahead of time in case all rooms are taken when you arrive.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Beach876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the bad smell during your stay and are actively working with our housekeeping team to freshen guest rooms. We're also reviewing your comments about our current breakfast options and appreciate that you alerted us to your experience. Your comfort is very important to us and we want to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us In the future and see our improvements.


Warm regards,


Edgardo Rodriguez

General Manager

Hampton Inn & Suites Miami South, Homestead, Fl

2855 N.E. 9th Street

Homestead, Florida 33033

305-257-7000

305-257-7200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    294
    59
    16
    13
See reviews for
305
350
28
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mineral, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a beautiful property, conveniently located with spacious, clean rooms and a very nice continental breakfast. The eggs were especially good and not at all the dry ones you usually get. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vintageone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We planned a 1 night stay after flying into Fort Lauderdale. Our flight arrived late and we did not get to the hotel until 12:45 am. The night staff were very friendly and had our King suite ready for us. The complimentary breakfast was great! There was something for everyone to get thier day going. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATat103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Room was great. Service was great. Hotel was right off of the highway so it was easy to find. Very spacious lobby. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare, and it was good. The hot sauce was a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoozyNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed in early February for two nights on our way to the Everglades and Key West. It was Superbowl Sunday and we were invited to attend a Superbowl party at the facility next door, which was very nice. Our room seemed to be extremely humid for some reason. I notified the staff as we were checking out, so hopefully that got taken care of for the next visitor. The heated pool was definitely a plus in early February. I would have given this property five stars but for the humid room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryinBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We've stayed at Hampton Inns before and usually pick a Hilton property, love Homewood Suites. I was very pleasantly surprised with this Hampton, maybe because it's new, but it was more upscale than I expected. The room was very nice, bathroom nice, everything clean and well taken care of. We stayed here last minute as my mother in law was in Homestead Hospital, which is only about 2 minutes away. Down the street a couple miles you have a nice outdoor shopping mall with Kohl's, Longhorn, Olive Garden and the new Panera Bread!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackBird1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Have just returned from a 7 night stay at this Hotel. Easily located near to Florida Turnpike and Route 1, about 25 minute drive from Miami International Airport. Staff on reception were very welcoming and polite, freely giving information about the hotel facilities.
The room was of the usual high standand and equipped with all one needs for a stay.The only thing I would have preferred is an armchair rather than the dining type chair provided.
Breakfast was more than adequate to start the day and keep you going until lunchtime.
The pool was nice and clean, but sadly the sun is only partly on it for a few hours in the morning. Godd to sit there for a while after breakfast.
The Everglades are about 25 minutes drive away and well worth a visit - the alligators on the footpaths were amazing.
There are plenty of shopping/eating outlets within walking distance opposite the hotel and along NE 9th St.
I would certainly recommend this hotel and stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcgooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be convenient to the major highways, shopping/ dinning and attractions that were important to you. We are happy you found the staff to be polite and welcoming and will be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us a wonderful rating. We appreciate any referrals you may send our way and look forward to your quick return. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#2 of 14 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.8 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 14 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#4 of 14 in Homestead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Address: 2855 NE 9th St, Homestead, FL 33033-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing