We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We planned a 1 night stay after flying into Fort Lauderdale. Our flight arrived late and we did not get to the hotel until 12:45 am. The night staff were very friendly and had our King suite ready for us. The complimentary breakfast was great! There was something for everyone to get thier day going. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATat103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    280
    56
    15
    11
See reviews for
294
339
24
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Room was great. Service was great. Hotel was right off of the highway so it was easy to find. Very spacious lobby. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare, and it was good. The hot sauce was a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoozyNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed in early February for two nights on our way to the Everglades and Key West. It was Superbowl Sunday and we were invited to attend a Superbowl party at the facility next door, which was very nice. Our room seemed to be extremely humid for some reason. I notified the staff as we were checking out, so hopefully that got taken care of for the next visitor. The heated pool was definitely a plus in early February. I would have given this property five stars but for the humid room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryinBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We've stayed at Hampton Inns before and usually pick a Hilton property, love Homewood Suites. I was very pleasantly surprised with this Hampton, maybe because it's new, but it was more upscale than I expected. The room was very nice, bathroom nice, everything clean and well taken care of. We stayed here last minute as my mother in law was in Homestead Hospital, which is only about 2 minutes away. Down the street a couple miles you have a nice outdoor shopping mall with Kohl's, Longhorn, Olive Garden and the new Panera Bread!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackBird1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Have just returned from a 7 night stay at this Hotel. Easily located near to Florida Turnpike and Route 1, about 25 minute drive from Miami International Airport. Staff on reception were very welcoming and polite, freely giving information about the hotel facilities.
The room was of the usual high standand and equipped with all one needs for a stay.The only thing I would have preferred is an armchair rather than the dining type chair provided.
Breakfast was more than adequate to start the day and keep you going until lunchtime.
The pool was nice and clean, but sadly the sun is only partly on it for a few hours in the morning. Godd to sit there for a while after breakfast.
The Everglades are about 25 minutes drive away and well worth a visit - the alligators on the footpaths were amazing.
There are plenty of shopping/eating outlets within walking distance opposite the hotel and along NE 9th St.
I would certainly recommend this hotel and stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcgooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be convenient to the major highways, shopping/ dinning and attractions that were important to you. We are happy you found the staff to be polite and welcoming and will be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us a wonderful rating. We appreciate any referrals you may send our way and look forward to your quick return. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

You can't go wrong with a newer Hampton Inn. It is just like all newer Hampton Inns, very nice, nice linens, clean, and a good breakfast. Arrived after midnight and, Ebony at the front desk was quick to check me in, always addressed me by name, and very courteous.

The breakfast area is nice and always well kept and clean.

I travel a lot and try stay at Hamptons because of the consistency I find between the various hotels quality, like I said, you can't go wrong with a Hampton Inn and this one in Homestead in no exception.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Hellsbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are thrilled you found our property to be amongst the best. We opened in 2009 and have great pride in the operations, maintenance and housekeeping services/ teams that keep this hotel looking as new as the day we opened. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and we will be sure to share this with them. We are also glad you enjoyed the cleanliness, our linens breakfast and that we were able to meet/ exceed your expectations of the Hampton brand. We look forward to your quick return. Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton hotels everywhere you stay, it is greatly appreciated. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel was very welcoming and we enjoyed a great sleep. Good breakfast was provided daily. The hotel is close to Homestead Air Reserve Base. It is handy to restaurants and shopping. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are happy you found the accommodations to be be comfortable and enjoyed a restful sleep. The Homestead Airforce Reserve Base is just 2 miles from the hotel and we appreciate being able to serve those, who serve us! We have grocery shopping, restaurants, retail stores and much more within walking distance to 1/4 mile from the hotel and we are happy that you found these to be helpful during your stay. We look forward to your return the next time you are out by HARB and thank you kindly for any referrals you may send our way. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#1 of 17 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
1.8 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
2.6 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#4 of 17 in Homestead
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Address: 2855 NE 9th St, Homestead, FL 33033-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing