We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Homestead” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
“Homestead”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel was very welcoming and we enjoyed a great sleep. Good breakfast was provided daily. The hotel is close to Homestead Air Reserve Base. It is handy to restaurants and shopping. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are happy you found the accommodations to be be comfortable and enjoyed a restful sleep. The Homestead Airforce Reserve Base is just 2 miles from the hotel and we appreciate being able to serve those, who serve us! We have grocery shopping, restaurants, retail stores and much more within walking distance to 1/4 mile from the hotel and we are happy that you found these to be helpful during your stay. We look forward to your return the next time you are out by HARB and thank you kindly for any referrals you may send our way. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    284
    58
    15
    11
See reviews for
295
344
24
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stay at Hampton Inns because they are very consistent in quality. However, occasionally a Hampton will surprise us. This Hampton did. Everything about it was top-notch. The public areas were immaculate; the service was friendly, frank, and helpful; our room was the usual Hampton quality in bedding and bath. We asked about going onto the Keys the next day and the friendly desk service officer gave us the great tip to go early to avoid the traffic. She also helped us find an Everglades tour which we enjoyed. Plus, cookies!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed the hotel and found our services and staff to be top-notch. The Florida Keys is a convenient day trip from the hotel and we are glad we were able to assist with some rather important travel info about avoiding the traffic. You are amongst many who enjoy our nightly fresh baked cookies and we look forward to your enjoying them again soon on your next trip to South Florida. Thank you kindly for taking the time to review the hotel and leaving your feedback for our team. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here one night between a visit to the Everglades and a drive down to Key West. Our main reason for staying in Homestead was to be near the Ernest Coe Visitors Center early so we could catch the tour of the Nike Missile Base (it was excellent).

This Hampton Inn was clean and attractive with a friendly staff. Typical room layout and breakfast buffet. My only complaint (and this is true of all Hampton Inns) is the bedding -- one top sheet and then a very heavy comforter in a duvet cover. Every Hampton Inn has the same bedding whether it is a cold climate or hot, as in Florida.

We were pleased to see that there was shopping and restaurants nearby so we didn't have to travel far to do those things. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our team is happy that you found our property to be clean, attractive and with a friendly team, also I will share the comments with our Hilton team about our bedding. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!

Edgardo Rodriguez

General Manager

Hampton Inn & Suites Miami South, Homestead, Fl

2855 N.E. 9th Street

Homestead, Florida 33033
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel for visitors to Homestead. Friendly and attentive staff, clean and efficient rooms. The lobby and breakfast area are well-maintained. The room was clean, and had a refrigerator and microwave, so I did not have to eat out. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preston C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your room and it was a convenient location for your needs in Homestead. We will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our staff. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I spent one night in this hotel for a visit to the Everglades. When we arrived, I realized that I had made a mistake with my reservation and the hotel was fully booked. However, the front desk staff was very helpful and quickly determined that they had a no-show without a guaranteed reservation that they released to us. Throughout this transaction, the staff was polite and friendly. (Really, I deserved a little mocking for my error!) The suite was spacious with a microwave and refrigerator. Internet access was easy and fast. We appreciated the extensive free breakfast. I also liked how the room's fan served as pleasant white noise to provide a good sleep. Across the street is a Publix supermarket to stock up on snacks, fruit, and drinks. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnArborMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We are happy you "landed" with us, glad we were able to help and that you found our staff to be pleasant and polite during the "transaction". We are glad you enjoyed your room and found us convenient for your travels and needs. We hope you will return again soon on purpose next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, UK
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We booked here as a stay over on our road trip, needing somewhere after the Keys and before the Everglades. Easy to get to from the main Keys/Miami route. Parking was good and check in friendly and efficient. We were on he 4th floor. View over a residential area but we weren't there for its picturesque location.

Room was spacious and modern. Large, king-size, bed with clean and crisp white linens. Flat screen tv, a/c unit, coffee making facilities, good lighting. The bathroom was large with a huge shower which had great water pressure. White fluffy towels. Toiletries ok - though no body wash. Free wifi - hooray!

We popped down to he lobby for free tea and coffee. Didn't use the pool but heard someone say it was good.

Slept well - no noise from other guests. Breakfast was included - usual buffet including pastries, toast, cereal,omelettes, biscuits and gravy, hot and cold drinks.

Check out as smooth as check in.

All in all, very happy with our pit-stop choice. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your "pit-stop" and it was convenient for your travel needs. We too think the hotel is the perfect location between the Florida Keys and National Parks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the complimentary coffee in the lobby. We invite you to come back and visit us again soon for a dip in the pool. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed there two nights in December. Would recommend it. Free internet, parking, and breakfast. Rooms are spacious, clean, modern, new. We had a king suite with a fridge and a microwave included. There is a Publix on the other side of the highway from the property. The bed was comfy with a variety of pillows. The AC was not great - it would overheat the room and then turn on and nearly freeze it. The air in the room was overly dry (we had to keep the ice bucket full of water near the beds). We also had a problem with the service: it took one and half hours, 2 calls to front desk, and one visit in person to get the remote control for the TV (which didn't work without a remote control - the panel seemed to be broken). The welcome service at the reception seemed arrogant and snappy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xroust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Your satisfaction is very important to our team; our team tries hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. We apologize for the inconveniences that you faced; but our team will use comments like yours to overall get better as a team. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Edgardo Rodriguez

General Manager

Hampton Inn & Suites Miami South, Homestead, Fl

2855 N.E. 9th Street

Homestead, Florida 33033

305-257-7000

305-257-7200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#1 of 17 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
1.8 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
2.6 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#4 of 17 in Homestead
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Address: 2855 NE 9th St, Homestead, FL 33033-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing