We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious, well-equipped and friendly. Ideal stopover.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We booked here as a stay over on our road trip, needing somewhere after the Keys and before the Everglades. Easy to get to from the main Keys/Miami route. Parking was good and check in friendly and efficient. We were on he 4th floor. View over a residential area but we weren't there for its picturesque location.

Room was spacious and modern. Large, king-size, bed with clean and crisp white linens. Flat screen tv, a/c unit, coffee making facilities, good lighting. The bathroom was large with a huge shower which had great water pressure. White fluffy towels. Toiletries ok - though no body wash. Free wifi - hooray!

We popped down to he lobby for free tea and coffee. Didn't use the pool but heard someone say it was good.

Slept well - no noise from other guests. Breakfast was included - usual buffet including pastries, toast, cereal,omelettes, biscuits and gravy, hot and cold drinks.

Check out as smooth as check in.

All in all, very happy with our pit-stop choice. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed your "pit-stop" and it was convenient for your travel needs. We too think the hotel is the perfect location between the Florida Keys and National Parks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the complimentary coffee in the lobby. We invite you to come back and visit us again soon for a dip in the pool. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,046)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed there two nights in December. Would recommend it. Free internet, parking, and breakfast. Rooms are spacious, clean, modern, new. We had a king suite with a fridge and a microwave included. There is a Publix on the other side of the highway from the property. The bed was comfy with a variety of pillows. The AC was not great - it would overheat the room and then turn on and nearly freeze it. The air in the room was overly dry (we had to keep the ice bucket full of water near the beds). We also had a problem with the service: it took one and half hours, 2 calls to front desk, and one visit in person to get the remote control for the TV (which didn't work without a remote control - the panel seemed to be broken). The welcome service at the reception seemed arrogant and snappy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xroust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Your satisfaction is very important to our team; our team tries hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. We apologize for the inconveniences that you faced; but our team will use comments like yours to overall get better as a team. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Edgardo Rodriguez

General Manager

Hampton Inn & Suites Miami South, Homestead, Fl

2855 N.E. 9th Street

Homestead, Florida 33033

305-257-7000

305-257-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

a very lovely Hampton Inn. Great decor. Coffee and tea available in the lobby 24/7.
Rooms have super tall ceilings. Beds were decent-but not the best i've slept on.
there is a pretty nice gym and the heated outdoor pool was a decent size.

Breakfast is offered as well. They had the usual eggs, sausage, cereal, breads, oatmeal and the always favourite waffle maker. This hotel is located right next to the hospital close to the turnpike.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raisinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you found our hotel to be great, well decorated and conveniently located to the turnpike and hospital. We wish you had a more comfortable bed and we will address your concerns, we want all of our guests to experience the best stay possible. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located to interstate, turnpike and restaurants. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was very customer service oriented;and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

"Exceptional" is what we strive for and happy to hear you felt we are perfectly located. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be tuned into the customer's needs. We look forward to your return and hope you enjoy your future travel as much as you did with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I'm a Diamond Hilton Honors member who has stayed at many Hampton Inn's and would definitely rate this one as one of the best. Very friendly staff, clean hotel, great breakfast and outdoor pool place it a cut above most Hampton Inn's. Definitely recommend this as a place to stay for either work or pleasure!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OSU_Fan1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Wow! We truly value such kind words from a seasoned traveler as yourself. It's really great to hear a Diamond member visits us and leaves with such a wonderful experience and takes the time to write about it. We are happy you found our hotel to be a cut above the rest, we strive really hard to accomplish it and by the sounds of this review we are doing a good job at it. We are glad you found our staff very friendly, breakfast great, and enjoyed our pool. Enjoy your future travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I really enjoyed staying here. Very friendly staff, clean rooms (don't you just love how they put a sticky note saying the duvets and sheets were cleaned, so reassuring!), clean bathroom, spacious rooms, pretty quiet hotel/couldn't hear other guests. I also appreciated how the front desk specifically informed us how busy the breakfast buffet can be, which helped me plan my breakfast and miss the crowds.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate that you noticed the little details "post it notes about the duvets". We are glad the front desk was helpful and that it assisted you to plan your time with us. The hotel is perfectly located between both Biscayne National Park and Everglades National Park and we are happy you found us to be convenient for visiting the Everglades. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff and look forward to your quick return. Happy Travels !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Very comfortable, clean, convenient hotel a short drive from Miami airport and Everglades National Park. Hotel management and staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly - can't say enough good things. Make this your choice if you are in the area.

Breakfast is the usual, so I skipped it in favor of a GREAT little Cuban restaurant in Publix shopping center across the street - best coffee ever

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flawanderingwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

"Great Hotel" is exactly what we strive for to hear from our guests. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be welcoming, helpful and friendly at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami South/ Homestead. We are happy that you found us to be convenient to the locations important to you. We could not be better situated, between two National Parks (Everglades National Park and Biscayne National Park), just a short drive from Miami International Airport and just minutes to the Florida Keys. We are thrilled you found our "local flavor" and ventured out to Casavana restaurant, it is a favorite of many of our guests and even the staff. Was it the cafe con leche or the cortadito that captured your taste buds? Thank you for such a wonderful review. We look forward to your quick return and encourage you to try our complimentary hot breakfast buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
1.8 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 14 in Homestead
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Miami Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
3.6 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
2.6 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 14 in Homestead
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Address: 2855 NE 9th St, Homestead, FL 33033-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range: $95 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing