We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked this hotel but didn't receive a room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The night before I made a reservation for a room in this hotel (via booking.com). We liked the Hampton Inn&Suites and we know they have a good breakfastbuffet. BUT, when we arrived (we were tired and wanted to go to bed) our creditcards didn't work! Very weird because I used the ATM earlier that day and it worked. They said our creditcards were invalid!! We hadn't enough money with us to pay them cash. We tried several ATM, but the cards didn't work. Very strange!! We tried to contact our bank in Belgium, but it was midnight there and nobody could help us. So we hadn't enough cash, no working creditcards and no place to overnight... The woman at the reception wanted to help us and she was very kind, she contacted here general manager, but he couldn't allow us in his hotel!! (We saw like criminals??!) We said we will contact our bank in the morning so solve the problem. She gave us free internet so we could find another hotel that we could pay cash. That evening we slept in a dirty motel in Florida City, we haven't sleep much that night! We contacted our bank in the early morning and apparently Mastercard had a maintenance the night before in Belgium (we didn't know that). If we had waited one hour longer the evening before the problem was solved ... The morning after our creditcards worked again, but we had a terrible night in a dirty motel with a terrible breakfast ...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah_and_Pieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

I’m sorry that you experienced some difficulties with your credit card. We strive to create a wonderful guest experience and we hate to turn anyone away for any reason. I’m glad you could get the issue rectified with the credit card company and I apologize for the inconvenience. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further comments or concerns. erodriguez@hilton.com

Edgardo Rodriguez

General Manager

Hampton Inn & Suites Miami South, Homestead, Fl

2855 N.E. 9th Street

Homestead, Florida 33033

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

774 - 780 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have been here for two nights:
- huge bedroom
- extremely clean feeling
- very new and classy hotel, with very elegant bedrooms
- relaxing and clean swimming pool
- good breakfast despite being self service
- very friendly and helpful staff
Strongly recommend

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank SIBI78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your taking time out of your day to leave such a positive review about the hotel, the service and our staff. We pride ourselves on keeping the hotel looking as new as the day we opened the doors. We look forward to your quick return and a swim in our sparkling pool. See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We decided to end our vacation at the keys but still stay close to the peace and quiet we enjoyed so much of over there and take a day trip to the Ever Glades. We got to the hotel earlier then check in time and was checked in instantly. Their rates are very reasonable and if you go AAA even better. The room was big enough for 3 adults, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The staff was wonderful extremely nice helpful and informative as to which way is better to go about to enjoy the most of the Everglades and the area attractions and restaurants. The pool was nice a bit small but if it's not busy it's great. Breakfast was great with choices of healthier food which we always look for like oatmeal, fruits, light yogurts etc. Th property is brand new looks fantastic and really keeps you in a peacful keys mode for a bit more which to us was pricless!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonytweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. Hampton Inn & Suites has strived to provide healthy options for breakfast becasue we know people like to eat well, even when on vacation. We are glad to hear the staff was able to help you navigate your plans while in town and that you still felt the "breezes" of the Keys while here. It is nice to hear that our guests enjoy day tripping to all the wonderful attractions South Florida, Homestead and the Florida Keys has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Super staff, great rooms, pool and hot breakfast are outstanding. The location is very close to shopping and restaurants. We had a great time. Thank you to all the staff for making our visit so nice. We will be back.
.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

The staff will really enjoy seeing your review and we will be sure to share it with them promptly.
We hope you were able to find great shopping deals while here with us. Greater Homestead/ Florida City and the surrounding area has an abundance of amazing shopping (shhh it is the best kept secret during the holidays... no lines) We certainly look forward to your quick return. Again, thank you for your wonderful review, we do appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very lovely stay for the hubby and I after vacationing in Key West. The hotel is very well kept and still have a newness to it with a very pleasing smell. The room was very spacious with a nice and fluffy bed. The bathroom was very spacious including an average sized walk-in shower. The free breakfast buffet was also an added perk. The customer service was great especially the call five minutes after check in to make sure everything was alright. Our overall stay couldn't have been better. Thank you Hampton Inn & Suites for providing a great experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getaways1on1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

We greatly appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests are happy with their accommodations from the time they check in until departure. The call back to our guests helps us to ensure we provide the best service and most importantly that you are satisfied. Our housekeeping and operations staff takes great pride in keeping the hotel looking as beautiful as the day we opened the doors. We are pleased you enjoyed The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience and invite you to come back and enjoy it again soon. Thank you again for your positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice place. The rates are about average for Hampton. The only complaints are very slow connection and the ac had the funky pee smell. The connection speed is so slow that accomplishing anything more than basic email will be a struggle. Something else to note is that Verizon wireless signal in the rooms is very weak this is not the fault of the hotel of course.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brock155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at our hotel; your comments are appreciated. I apologize that the internet access was of concern. We have contacted our internet provider to troubleshoot any problems, in order to offer better service in the future. However I would also like to apologize for the issues you had with our air conditioning unit. Our maintenance team has been made aware of the situation and they are actively working towards a permanent solution. If you plan to travel to the area again in the future, please consider staying with us as we would love another chance to provide a great stay. Thank you.

Edgardo Rodriguez

General Manager

Hampton Inn & Suites Miami South, Homestead, Fl

2855 N.E. 9th Street

Homestead, Florida 33033

305-257-7000

305-257-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stay here frequently when on business in S Florida. Dependably clean, bright, friendly--everything is always nice here on a lovely property. Convenient locatoin next to a hospital, across the street from a few food options and a publix, pretty quiet. Very good customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCFoodie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

That's great news! We will share your comments with our staff. We know you have a choice when it comes to your hotel and we thank you for selecting us over and over again. We are thrilled you have made the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami South Homestead your "home away from home" when on business in South Florida.
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know we are meeting and exceeding your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
1.8 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 14 in Homestead
680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Miami Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
2.6 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 14 in Homestead
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Address: 2855 NE 9th St, Homestead, FL 33033-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range: $141 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing