We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best place to stay in Homestead” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Homestead”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Nothing exotic, clean safe and just a great Hampton Inn with the great beds you expect from Hampton Inn. Also you get the value of a decent breakfast when running out in the morning.

Great place to land overnight when getting to the Keys late or fishing in Flamingo.

Room Tip: There all seem to be the same, and all just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellsbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    278
    55
    14
    11
See reviews for
288
337
24
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn while on a short trip to south Florida. The front desk staff was friendly and courteous. I had a suite which offered plenty of room with a king size bed, separate sitting area with a couch which had a pull out bed and a small dining table. It also had a fridge, microwave and a sink in the kitchen area. The room was spotless. The cleaning crew does a wonderful job. After check in, about 30 minutes after being in the room I got a call from the front desk staff asking if everything was to my satisfaction. Here is where I was most impressed since I have only seen that at luxury hotels where I have stayed in the past. It showed me that they are focused on customer care. I requested extra pillows to be brought to my room and they were delivered within 15 minutes. I also got to use the pool one morning and it was again, very,very clean with plenty of chairs and well landscaped grounds. The complimentary breakfast was served from 6 am to 10 am during the week. They offered a good variety of food. Eggs, bacon, potatoes, french toast etc. They also had two waffle makers to make your own waffles. They had fresh fruit and cereal as well as a variety of breads, muffins, bagels etc. The staff working the breakfast station on the first day of my stay was again, friendly and helpful. The second day not so much. This was the only down side to my stay. On my second day, I went downstairs in the hopes of taking something with me since I was on my way to an activity and didn't have much time. It was about 9:40 am. I asked one of the girls working there if I could please have a to go box so I could take something with me and her reply was simply "NO". Not " I'm sorry we don't have one". I was so taken back by her response and the look on her face that I asked her again and she actually widened her eyes at me and repeated it slower. I wasn't upset that they didn't have them available, which they should since they do cater to business travelers who often don't have time to sit and have a leisurely breakfast. What irked me was her nasty attitude and complete lack of customer service skills. Maybe she was having a bad day but guests shouldn't have to deal with her horrible attitude. I did mention this to the girl working the front desk later on and she said she would speak to them. Hopefully she did. Other than that this is a clean, comfortable hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paola1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
338 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We arrived at 7pm after a long drive from Orlando to find that in spite of our confirmed reservation, the duty manager had given our room to someone else. He told us that we could instead have a room at the Best Western in Florida City. Totally unacceptable and unprofessional - and pure greed, as they already had our money but were counting on a no show to let the room twice.

We were very unhappy to have been let down so badly and made our strengh of feelings clear. He was squirming in front of his colleagues and other guests and eventually, he gave us a room reserved for someone else who hadn't arrived. We took it - sorry if you are the person who arrived later than us.

Room was fine, overpriced of course but the new Marriott next door should hopefully knock them out of their complacency and total lack of integrity. Breakfast was OK but poor hot choices - of course there is no such thing as a "free" breakfast, they just hike the room price.

Homestead is very ordinary, but it is well placed as a setting off point for the Keys and the Everglades.

If you decide to stay - arrive early to bag your room, even if you have all your confirmations in place!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiztheWhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
186 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Homestead. Hotel is very convenienty located close to Florida 1, though the area has nothing to offer.
Lobby area is great, warm welcom. Rooms and bathroom are spacious and clean, freshly decorated. King size bed is just perfect.
Good rate through AAA and internet booking.
How come no 5 star rating ? The breakfast. Poor choice at the buffet : mostly sweet things, limited choice of bread, canned jam, plastic cutlery, plastic plates, carton cups... Cheap cheap...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Great location if you are planning to go to the Everglades

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 11111aaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night on our way to the Fla Keys. We flew in to Ft. Lauderdale and didn't want to do the drive in one shot. We were only in this hotel for about 10 hours, but it did everything we needed it for. Nice, friendly check in, clean linens, comfy beds, nice big bathroom and plenty of towels. Great location-- visible from the turnpike. Highlight was breakfast-- well stocked, and the Belgian waffles were a hit with everyone. A great, relaxing start to our trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathenBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranst
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Check in was very professional and helpfull. The room was very spacious and luxurious. The bathroom was also very large and well equipted. Cleaning was impeccable! Breakfast very good and nice atmosphere!
Absolutely the best hotel we stayed in on our trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#1 of 17 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
1.8 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#4 of 17 in Homestead
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Address: 2855 NE 9th St, Homestead, FL 33033-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing