We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you expect from a Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Everything you expect from a Hampton Inn”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was immaculate. Excellent choice of breakfast items. Nice pool area - the pool is heated during the cool season. Very convenient location close to shops and restaurants.

The only problem was an intermittent noise (almost like a foghorn!) in our room which seemed to be associated with the elevator. If we'd been staying any longer we'd have asked to be moved. We reported it to reception when we checked out - they were most apologetic and promised to have it investigated.

Room Tip: Just in case they haven't been able to sort out the noise from the elevator, ask for a room as f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myhusbandandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    334
    68
    20
    15
See reviews for
340
389
33
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I spent 2 nights here and love it. Great location - Lots of food options, which is great. New, Clean, Great Staff, Great price.. Will return anytime I am in this area.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulnSaraAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My spouse and I are partial to the Hampton Inn chain because of their reliably comfortable beds and witty approach to minor things like "do not disturb" signs, so selected this one when we didn't think we could quite make it home to Key West after two days and 1600 miles of driving. This was one of the nicest--clean, comfortable, even slightly grand at a reasonable price. We were bumped up to one of their few suites, which added an extra touch, but the basic hotel with it's friendly people, quality fitness gym and palm court pool is simply very nice. Shopping center across the street, pleasantly landscaped and therefore not an eyesore, includes supermarket, drug stores, and several pleasant looking restaurants (Cuban, Chinese, American). We picked up frozen dinners and a bottle of wine and happily used the hotel room's microwave for a relaxing at home meal. The hotel includes breakfast, with hot and cold selections. This will be our go-to place when we come up to do shopping on the mainland, and we can recommend it highly for visitors going to the Keys or Everglades.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S6usanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The hotel met our expectations. It is very well priced and has the facilities you need for a touring trip south of Miami. The room was large, well appointed and clean. The air-con worked and the room was quiet!

We chose the hotel because of its position outside Miami but within easy travelling distance of the Florida Keys (45 minutes to Key Largo, 2hr 45 to Key West), 30 minutes to the Everglades and about 45 minutes to downtown Miami (mad roads).

Breakfast was included and was fine but I am not sure about plastic knifes and forks and cardboard plates. (I almost expected jelly and icecream to be served)

The pool is small but servicable. There is no restaurant or bar so you need to eat out. The hotel did exactly what we wanted.

Room Tip: Just ask. They are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maigemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and each time has been very positive. Access to the hotel is convenient and in a good location. The staff are top notch and the hotel itself is very clean and well kept. The hot breakfast is typical of other Hampton Inn hotels and is a great way to start your day. Across the street is a Publix,Walgreens, and several other restaurants. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the pool/lanai area is quite nice,I just wish they had a hot tub as well. This is without a doubt,the nicest hotel in the Homestead/Florida City area.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmykid322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights after returning from Key West. Very nice hotel about 10-12 miles from the entrance to Everglades. Had a room with a king size bed, the room was very large, probably bigger than any I’ve experienced in other Hampton properties. The in-room internet connection worked great. There are lots of dining options nearby and the breakfast was nicely done both mornings. The front desk allowed us a late checkout since we didn’t need to be at the airport until 4pm. The hotel is easily seen from the Florida Turnpike, so I’m not sure what others were saying about having trouble finding it with GPS. If we return to the area we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thunderfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This has to be the most amazing Hampton Inn and Suite I have ever stayed in. The location is ideal for day trip to the Keys. Staff was great, hotel was new, clean and beautiful.
I recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susyabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Thank you for your response. We will share your wonderful comments with our staff. We do strive to maintain the quality of our NEW hotel. Our housekeeping staff always strives to go the extra mile and it is very nice when we hear comments like yours that recognize it. We hope to be your day tripping base for many happy returns to the Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami South/ Homestead. We look forward to your quick return.
Danielle Torres / Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
1.8 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Miami Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
3.6 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
2.6 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 14 in Homestead
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Address: 2855 NE 9th St, Homestead, FL 33033-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing