We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Really nice park

A must see park in Homestead, Miami! Very nice tour with the tractor/train and a very knowledgeable... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Pbacco
,
Miami, Florida
via mobile
Love this place---Unusual Fruit !!!

We Love this fruit & spice park --have visited it twice and will do so again. Informative and fun... read more

Reviewed August 9, 2018
debra k
,
Traverse City, Michigan
Read all 380 reviews
  
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
186
119
29
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
119
29
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram tour fruit spice trees mango in season lobster roll south florida different varieties per adult admission fee homestead area beautiful grounds festival plants spicy sample acres
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to enjoy a day out in the sun nd see native plants. The park let’s you eat the fruits, seeds and veggies from the plants and trees as long as it’s fallen off. You can not cut or pick them.
Unless your under the canopy of a large tree or in the banana area with huge spiders, there is a lack of or no sitting areas in shade, including air conditioning spots. The park office is the only place and it’s was hotter than H-E double hockey sticks! Within 20 minutes we were dropping in sweat, attracting bugs. Our little on caught heat exhaustion within 30 mins even after deinknlots of water before we traveling to the park and in water bottles as we walked around.
There are a couple of nice water views, one even had a waterfall. Other than that, the park is not made for South Florida heat.
Save yourself the trouble and only go on an overcast day or when it’s cold. Not worth the time, energy or chancing heat exhaustion.

1  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A must see park in Homestead, Miami! Very nice tour with the tractor/train and a very knowledgeable and passionate young lady, I believe her was Jenny!
Lots of different trees, plants, fruits and spices!
Worth it the entrance fee, which includes the tour!

Thank Pbacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

A good place to teach children about tropical fruits and where they come from.
Our family stopped in our way home from vacation . The drive through fruit land park is certainly interesting to see old Florida.
The front office once used to be a school house in an era gone by.
The staff are friendly and welcoming, offering to visitors to taste various fruits picked during the day. The day we visited there was no tram service so we did a self tour. Lots to see and enjoyed if you know what to look for with regards to tropical fruits and fruit trees. Longan is in season so lots on the ground freshly fallen. They didn’t want visitors picking fruits , which is my only complain. Lots of walking so bring a stroller and don’t come if you are short on time.

Thank Roadiecpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We Love this fruit & spice park --have visited it twice and will do so again. Informative and fun open air tour ride around the park-----unusual fruit trees from all over the world. Free tasting of what is in season! Sweet little restaurant also--be sure to get the lobster roll ups !!!

Thank debra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

What an incredible farm in Miami. This is truly a must visit for all interested in tropical fruit. The young woman in the Park office was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable about the fruits and happy to share some of the samples. She even let me taste jamoon, which grew outfront and which I have no tasted in more than 20 years. I will be back for a full tour. Only disappointment is you are unable to buy fruits here.

Thank InvestCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

We took the tram ride. The tram was several cars long. The people in the last car did not know which tree or bush the docent was talking about since she did not have a pointer, nor did she get out of the tram. It was a waste. Will not go back there again.

2  Thank 18likes2eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Disappointment to say the least. The only fruit we found on the ground, was rotting and had insects crawling on it. So we didn't get to try much. We spoke with a man with a mustache and he didn't seem to have very much knowledge about the fruit or at least didn't want to take the time to talk to us. I will not visit again.

1  Thank mendezn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Grounds well maintained. We have only visited during the annual orchid festival. There is handicap parking close to entrance.

Thank LoveMinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

We arrived early and took a walk around the park and tried some of the fruits that had fallen from the trees. Juicy, fresh and sweet bites. We then sat under a tree to cool off from the hot humid weather as we waited for the tram tour. This is included in the entry fee and not to be missed. Our guide was full of information about the park, trees and fruits. She made stops and let us get out and pick the fruits that had fallen. She even cut up a mango for us to enjoy on our ride. My favorite mango was the choc anon so juicy and sweet.

Thank Janie624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Amazing varieties of fruit trees. The tram tour is a must. The driver knows every species. He stops to cut and share samples. The cafe served a tasty lunch menu. Mangos were in season and used in the mango smoothie.

Thank MemphisWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews