We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much!”
Review of Fruit & Spice Park

Fruit & Spice Park
Ranked #3 of 37 things to do in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Homestead, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Amazing selection of fresh produce, meats, spices, everything! We can really cook fresh after shopping here!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank allisonsreality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    114
    28
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sooo many bananas”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I went to the park with my sister and a friend in March, and we had a great time. You jump in this little train that rides you comfortably through the park and the guide gets out and hands you samples of different fruits/plants ;) Later on we went to the "Mango Cafe" where you can order a fruit sampler of the season or have some great wraps, sandwiches, salads, desserts and fruit drinks ;) A must see !!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spice and Fruit”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had an entourage of five. We decided on a Sunday to tour the park .The admission price is 8dollars.The tour was tram ridden at each stop the trees or the bushes are discussed.
The tour of thepark also allows you to taste edibles from most parts of the world, not Florida the world.There are bathroom facilities as well as a gift shop. I bring everyone here that does this end of Florida , and they always like it.I think spring maybe a great time to visit you get to eat more samples! The park also has a restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bpuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice little stop....”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The restaurant is good. The flora and fauna is both typical and some exotics are present. This serves as a nice little stop to rest and refresh while out and about discovering the area around the Everglades and the Redlands...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robohorseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The only park of its kind in the U.S.”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Your chance to see and taste hundreds of exotic tropical fruits. Don't forget to stop by the gift shop for some unique items and have the lobster roll at the park's cafe.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hugomorales33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fruit & Spice Park also viewed

 

Been to Fruit & Spice Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing