We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Homestead - Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Value Place Homestead - Miami
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Homestead
Homestead, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Some staff is very nice, and others very RUDE. Especially the guy that opens your door for the maids. He has no sense of politeness. If you work night shift, expect LOTS of interruptions and don't forget to bring your own "Do not disturb" sign. Other then that my 3 month stay wasn't to bad.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelman12345098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    11
    0
    4
See reviews for
9
10
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

Loved the location. They have an outdoor eating/grilling area that I didn't notice until my final day. Use of that area would have made my stay even more pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jspringator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

I stayed at value place for quiet a while, my needs were always meet. My room was well maintained and the young lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and always very sweet. they made it a home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArmyStrong10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We went through THREE rooms in one week due to plumbing issues and a broken door lock. Room three was the worst room, it seemed, where we heard lobby doors open and shut at all hours of the night. The bright lights from the parking lot may keep you up, too. They hung a blanket up as a curtain, which helped. On-site manager was very kind, but her supervisor was very cheap in trying to"make it right" because they only gave us freebie discount cards for a local restaurant, a visit to which we were unable to fit into our schedule. All in all, it was an okay experience, but you may want to bring ear plugs and be open to potential issues. Dollar each for wash and dry. CVS is right next door...very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Penguingalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

We could not have been happier, great value, great location and espacialy amazing staff.
The facility is brand new and modern like the antire area.
Walking distance to everything you need for shopping and restaurant, including nice movie theater.
Thank you very much Value Place, we certainly come back and raccomand you.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belpianeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

awesome place. i stayed for six weeks. prices are the best in town and the managers and staff are wonderful. they treated me like family the whole stay. rooms are exceptionally clean and internet is great. value place is ringed with security cameras and even has a homestead police officer as a permant resident. its right beside and near the end of the florida turnpike, the keys are very close and everglades national park is minutes away. value place is in a nice part of town and seems close to almost every thing. i definitely will be returning to this extended stay hotel. dan m.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank northernjet5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marathon,fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

If you must stay anywhere in the south Miami area for a week or more the only place to stay for cleanliness, value, and comfort is the Value Place of Homestead. We have stayed twice. Once in Feb.09 and again in Feb.10. We loved it!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank donnabarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
1.7 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#1 of 17 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
2.4 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#4 of 17 in Homestead
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Place Homestead - Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Homestead - Miami

Property: Value Place Homestead - Miami
Address: 2750 NE 8th St, Homestead, FL 33033-5699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Homestead - Miami 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly affordable, incredibly clean, much safer experience that's always simple and flexible to fit your needs. That's why we think you'll be happier here, whether you're looking for an extended stay hotel, an apartment, or just better, more affordable housing. No matter what brings you to Value Place, you can count on a respectful, helpful and friendly team dedicated to keeping the Value Place promise to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HRS, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Value Place Homestead - Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Homestead - Miami Hotel Homestead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing