We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
34
7
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
34
7
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trout place to stay fly shop the river stayed nights bighorn canyon great fishing yellowtail ian site boat dam trip tents cwc guide flies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Phil, Brady and the gang were amazing! Highly recommend this place to anyone experienced or inexperienced. Very very enjoyable experience. All the facilities were very clean and well maintained. A+++ in my book.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank william2045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Owner at Cottonwood Camp, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

We are thrilled that you had a wonderful couple of days fishing while staying with us. Thanks for sharing your thoughts! See you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

This was actually the second time staying at Cottonwood Camp. The first time was in April of this year for a couple of days. I should have written my first review then as it was a wonderful place to stay. We did not do any fly fishing those days but did float down the beautiful Bighorn. Last week we were there for five days and it was just the best place. We stayed in the cabin called Small Fry and it was just perfect for my husband and I. We loved that we had a full bath and kitchen and plenty of space to eat and visit with others. It was super clean, linens were fresh and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook our meals. The staff are just the most wonderful and kind people. The owners, Phil and Amy, were so nice and it was so refreshing to see them around and there for us if we needed anything. Phil is also a terrific fly fishing guide as well. It was our first time fly fishing and Ian was our guide. We couldn't have asked for a better guide. He was patient, personable and friendly and very knowledgeable - everything that made him a great teacher and guide! I highly recommend staying at Cottonwood Camp next time you visit Fort Smith and want to fish on the river!

Room tip: The larger cabins have a back deck and the smaller ones have front decks (still are nice and are quiet for facing the inside of the camp)
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmroxie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Owner at Cottonwood Camp, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for staying and "playing" with us! It is always such a pleasure to share Cottonwood Camp and the beauty of the river with our guests. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Our group had so much fun fly fishing at Cottonwood Camp! We had Jay for our guide. He was outstanding!!! Very patient with us newbies and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend Cottonwood Camp. Thanks for the great time.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cinderj30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Owner at Cottonwood Camp, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Our guides came back at the end of your trip commenting on how enjoyable you and the entire crew were! Thanks for the comments and for letting Cottonwood Camp be part of your memories! See you next trip!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

The owners at Cottonwood are working really hard to continually improve the resort. Our cabin was almost completely reworked from last year, with new bathrooms, ceiling, walls, front door, and spraying to limit the indoor pests. The staff, as always, was very friendly and helpful. Used Ian as a guide and he was great... really made our trip a success with a wonderful day on the river.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbfishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

My son and I stayed at Cottonwood to fish the Bighorn. The duplex had everything we needed for our stay. The room was clean and quiet. Ian guided us on the river except for the last day, Phil was our guide. Both were were knowledgeable, hard working and fun to be around. All the staff were friendly, courteous and willing to share information throughout our stay. Very good trip for us. We booked another trip for next year. Highly recommend staying at Cottonwood.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritz443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews