We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeated Disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Repeated Disappointment”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I called ahead to make sure my room had two beds and to tell them I would arrive late. When I arrived, the clerk could not figure out how to confirm with my travel company and charge my card. When we finally got our room, we found it entirely uncleaned and the beds stripped. There were chips and crumbs all over the floor. It looked like pigs had run wild. A five minute check in took an hour and we didn't get our two beds either. Grade: "F".

Room Tip: Be prepared, this is low end budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottyWood1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review, December 31, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us.
We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.
We are a new management at this location. We will work hard to fix this issues under our management.
Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    22
    21
    31
See reviews for
44
15
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Arrived and checked in around 4:00 PM, went out to dinner and returned at 9:00 PM. Upon returning a large semi-refer was parked 20 feet from our door with the engine running. Complained to the desk and she said she would check into it, upon returning the response was "it is a refrigerator truck/trailer and it needed to run". I explained that I rented the room to sleep and with the noise it would be next to impossible. I asked that the truck be moved to the front next to the moving truck parked there and was told there wasn't room to park there. I checked and at least three trucks could have been parked there. To summarize, don't stay unless you are a sound sleeper and running truck engines don't bother you. The night staff did little to help and upon complaining at check out was given $20 off for a very poor night's sleep.
There were no trucks at 4:00 when we left for dinner.
The room was clean but well used.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review, December 31, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us.
We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.
We are a new management at this location. We will work hard to fix this issues under our management.
Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaumont hotels

BEAUMONT, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

need to get more cleaning staff to keep up with cleaning of rooms to be ready for next customer coming in and not have to wait for 3 1/2 hours to get checked in. Staff needs to have more knowledge of what they can and cant do.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Waldo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review, December 31, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. We are a new franchise and a new management at this location. We will work hard to keep our guest happy.
Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I usually stay at LaQuinta because of their pet policy and the quality of their properties. Well, I checked in this motel at approximately 8:00 p.m. Tuesday evening to be close to the hospital in Beaumont, Texas. After visiting the hospital I returned to the room after 11:00 p.m.; I dozed off and woke up with ROACHES crawling everywhere!!! They were on the bed with me, on the walls, on the floor, on the fridge, microwave, in the bathroom, disqusting. I even ignored the party that was going on in the parking lot, by the pool, etc., at 2:30 a.m. I was re-loading my car and waiting for the manager. Then the manager asked if I wanted to change rooms, really??? No, I wanted a different Hotel. I think this may be a "No-tell, Motel." So, unless they tear down and re-build, I would not recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms have been remodeled and look nice, but don't be fooled by appearance. The ROACHES hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank irma2lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review, December 31, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us.
We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.
We are a new management at this location. We will work hard to fix this issues under our management.
Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times. Staff is courteous and efficient. Rooms are clean. The pool is usually open and very clean. The location is excellent just off the interstate with numerous restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank WorldTex60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review, December 31, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. We are a new franchise and a new management at this location. We will work hard to keep our guest happy.
Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.3 mi away
Scottish Inn & Suites
Scottish Inn & Suites
#17 of 33 in Beaumont
6 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Beaumont
Days Inn Beaumont
#21 of 33 in Beaumont
348 reviews
1.0 mi away
Merit Inn and Suites
Merit Inn and Suites
#19 of 33 in Beaumont
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Beaumont
95 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beaumont
2.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown

Property: Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown
Address: 220 I-10 North, Beaumont, TX 77702 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beaumont
Beaumont La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing