We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, dirty,not like the La Quinta name I know elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Noisy, dirty,not like the La Quinta name I know elsewhere”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This La Quinta like most others was pet friendly--a definite plus. Wish there had been a better place to walk the dog, alas likely no hotels in that area had any more grass than this place. The room was noisy and the bathroom was not terribly clean. Strong Wifi signal was a plus, but the carpet was pretty worn, and the door had to be pushed with a shoulder to lock properly. Breakfast was slim pickings. The other La Quinta in Beaumont is at a higher price point, and if I were to stay in the town a 2nd time I would give the other hotel a shot--within La Quinta they seem to have different tiers of quality, and this one in midtown seems to be on a lower tier.

Folks in the lobby hardly looked up when I checked in, not the most customer-service oriented.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms mean you can see your car through the picture windows... Then again, it's a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReadyToRelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review, December 31, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us.
We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.
We are a new management at this location. We will work hard to fix this issues under our management.
Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    31
    22
    21
    31
See reviews for
44
15
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room was very clean fron the beds to the bathroom very strong WiFi as well the front deskwas very friendly I will tell all my friends family an co workers about my stay there as well the pool was clean an fresh so over all I give an 10 for my experience there

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review, December 31, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. We are a new franchise and a new management at this location. We will work hard to keep our guest happy.
Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel in conveniently located, in a nice area with good restaurants near. The rooms are clean & spacious for an older hotel. The staff was helpful & efficient. The price was great & we would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Packmama7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review, December 31, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. We are a new franchise and a new management at this location. We will work hard to keep our guest happy.
Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We generally like La Quinta Inns for their pet friendliness and cleanliness. This particular one has a lot going for it except that it needs updating and lots of simple repairs. It was clean enough and the staff was very friendly and courteous but the carpet was loose at the door threshold and crickets were lurking behind the chair rail on the wall in our room. There are great restaurants nearby and I-10 access is very good. The neighborhood is run down which seems to match the motel. A security guard walks the property regularly, I saw one on at least three occasions. That is comforting. All-in-all, not a great place to stay but for cheap, it's acceptable.

Room Tip: Make sure to check your room before you accept it and move in. If you do that, you will be likely to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review, December 31, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. We are a new franchise and a new management at this location. We will work hard to keep our guest happy.
Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent staff and friendly service. Great value; when in Beaumont I recommend staying at Beaumont Midtown La Quinta. Clean rooms and centrally located in the middle of Beaumont. I have made this hotel my home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review, December 31, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. We are a new franchise and a new management at this location. We will work hard to keep our guest happy.
Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

we stayed here one night in April. The room was clean, and the service was great. Check in and out was easy. We were a little concerned when we discovered our room was at the very back of the hotel, but felt better when other guest arrived and when we determined that a security guard was on duty all night. I would stay again. The area looked a little iffy, but we had no problems.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yodibuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review, December 31, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. We are a new franchise and a new management at this location. We will work hard to keep our guest happy.
Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Beaumont
Super 8 Beaumont
#20 of 33 in Beaumont
115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Beaumont
Days Inn Beaumont
#23 of 33 in Beaumont
363 reviews
1.1 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Beaumont
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Scottish Inn & Suites
Scottish Inn & Suites
#17 of 33 in Beaumont
6 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beaumont
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Beaumont
Howard Johnson Beaumont
#11 of 33 in Beaumont
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown

Property: Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown
Address: 220 I-10 North, Beaumont, TX 77702 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beaumont
Beaumont La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing