We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was okay, but the staff is the reason I rated it very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Tyler, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The hotel was okay, but the staff is the reason I rated it very good”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Overall this Holiday Inn was just okay. It is an older property and there are lots of things that need updating or fixing. The number one thing that needs fixing is the a/c. It was great in the meeting rooms, but the hotel rooms were almost impossible to get cool. I had to ask them to work on it a couple of times. The staff, however were amazing. The wait staff at the breakfast and the servers for our banquet meals were just really incredible. They were friendly and helpful and really went out of their way to help. A gentleman at the front desk named Luis actually gave me his own iphone charger when I lost mine. He said that he had just replaced his phone and no longer needed that charger and just gave it to me. I had several staff members really go out of their way for me and I wish I could remember all their names! The hotel is in a great location and has a beautiful lobby with a waterfall and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txbatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesWatts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza. We strive to provide the Best Guest Experience and we are delighted to hear that we were succesful! We thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest and we hope to see you back soon!

Charles Watts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    85
    45
    34
    26
See reviews for
70
42
22
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This particular Holiday Inn is always my first choice in places to stay while in Beaumont. The rooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable. Request a room at least tree top level and you will have good views out your window. You will have easy on/off access to I -10 plus there a several choices as to where to dine. This hotel is family friendly as well as great for a romantic getaway. Plenty of parking. The staff have always been friendly and helpful every time I have stayed here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room tree top or higher level. Ask for a room away from the freeway it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saprtbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesWatts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for returning to the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza. We strive to provide the Best Guest Experience and we are delighted to hear that we were succesful! We thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest .

Charles Watts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed with a group while visiting Beaumont for family reasons. The rates were great with breakfast included, the rooms are comfortable and we love the lobby bar. Very fun to order a drink, pull the chairs and couches together and have a memorial time enjoying eachother's company.

The reservations department was great about holding five rooms under one name and then dispensing rooms as people checked in. The bar staff wasn't too happy with us not arriving until just before closing but they obliged us. Check-in staff was delightful and the waitress at breakfast was very accommodating. All in all, very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrostJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesWatts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza. We strive to provide the Best Guest Experience and we are delighted to hear that we were succesful! We thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest and we hope to see you back soon!

Charles Watts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here many times for business over the years. Staff are always friendly and accommodating. As a platinum member, I requested an upgrade and was given one without question. Room was nice and clean, Internet worked very well...very fast. Have absolutely nothing to complain about. I am in the middle of my stay, however, have no reason to believe the rest of my stay will be any different.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesWatts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza. We strive to provide the Best Guest Experience and we are delighted to hear that we were succesful! We thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest and we hope to see you back soon!

Charles Watts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, TX
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

pro:
good bed, many pillows.
quiet room.
gorgeous lobby with fountains and lounge area.
ok for the money spent.
staff was very friendly.

con:
room had some problems.
tv did not work.
bill had odd charges
disappointing.
portable fans drying carpet in the hall all night long and the next day.
..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear David N,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. However, I would like to apologize that some items were not working in your room. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Not sure what I am even supposed to review here; the gorgeous lobby with flowing fountains and wonderful lounge area, or the lousy room with the door that didn't close properly, the rusted out bathtub, and the sink that didn't drain. This place makes a better lounge bar than it does a hotel because once it it time to retire, it goes downhill fast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Michael A,

Thank you for your candid feedback. I'm truly delighted you liked our hotel lobby. However, I would like to apologize for any challenges that transpired during your stay particularly with the condition of the door and bathroom facility. We use your feedback as a tool to make improvements to our services and amenities.

Once again, I sincerely apologize and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Campo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I got a great rate on this room and only stayed one night so it was fine for that purpose. The room was a bit in need of updating but it was clean and spacious so it didn't bother us. The bed wasn't super comfortable. Seems like it needs to be refreshed along with the room decor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren05_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesWatts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza. We strive to provide the Best Guest Experience and we are delighted to hear that we were succesful! We thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest and we hope to see you back soon!

Charles Watts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
1.5 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#9 of 33 in Beaumont
314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
#4 of 33 in Beaumont
24 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Parkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza

Property: Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
Address: 3950 I-10 South at Walden Rd, Beaumont, TX 77705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a worry-free stay at the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza located just minutes from the heart of Beaumont, Texas. Take the stress from traveling as you relax in the garden atrium with a cascading waterfall or ride on our free shuttle to Southeast Texas Regional Airport (BPT). Our hotel invites you and your family to relax in our 24-hour, indoor pool area, which also offers a whirlpool, fitness center and adjoining sundeck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza Hotel Beaumont
Beaumont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing