We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. I booked the hotel on line through a discount web site. We were delighted with our large spotless room - very comfortable bed, large fluffy towels and it was very quiet. The staff was fantastic. We had a small, very good, breakfast in their dining room. We ordered a light breakfast from the menu, very reasonably priced, and they have a large breakfast buffet. The waterfall in the lobby was beautiful and not as loud as reported by others - it was turned off during an event in the huge lobby and left off over night. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor - right behind the waterfall - not at all noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler2013126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 315 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

My child's baseball team stayed here when we traveled to Beaumont for a baseball tournament. The pool was filthy. The water was so cloudy you could not see to the bottom. The water in the hot tub was green. There were no towels either. The waitress in the bar area was so kind, but she was completely overwhelmed with customers as the hotel was clearly not staffed sufficiently even though they were "sold out." The "free" breakfast was cold and the service was poor. Children ran the halls of this hotel all night and kept everyone awake. Beware...don't stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wheresthebeach71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesWatts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza and taking the time to complete an online review of our hotel. As I read your review I noticed that you did not have a great stay and I would love to discuss the issues that you endured so that we can ensure that the next guest does not have the same experience that you had. I noticed that you stayed with our hotel in December during the weekend before our pool pump was replaced as it quit working during your stay time frame. I am happy to say that we replace not only the pool pump but installed all new filters for our pool and hot tub and the difference is amazing. I welcome you to contact me, my email is Charles.Watts@jqh.com or you can call me directly at 409-842-7800 so that I can arrange for a second chance for our hotel as we enjoy being the first and best choice in hotels for our baseball and softball games here in Beaumont.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn,
Charles Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

A waterfall in the lobby greeted us. They turned it off at bedtime. We had a large comfortable room with an equally large bathroom. The room was "accessible", which seems to mean no counter space in the bathroom. I toughed it out, but my wife was a little disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guicide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We book this on our reward stay as a Priority Club Platinum member. Per reservation rep, we would promise a 2 bedroom presidential suite upon arrive as prat of out benefits, since they did have a some room open. As we arrive, we noticed the heavy humid smell in the lobby. Mostly due to the waterfall in the lobby, which look nice but a closer look it was pretty dirty. At check in we were greeted as PC Plat memeber, and offer a one room suite, small gifts and had no room as promise by the rep.

Our room had a small living section with sofa bed and desk, it was dark even with all the lights on. Other room was a king bed with the bathroom within the room instead of outside. This would not be worth the price posted, they do not offer any breakfast for PC members and the pool was not working. As they say something is wrong with the pump,which made the water look very nasty. Our kids was very disappointed, as they were lookin forward to the indoor pool. Requested sheets and pillow for the sofabed and was told they were out of pillows, really??? We just just check in it was only 4 pm.. While looking at the pool and walking around I hot a headache from the horrible smell of the waterfall. I had to check out I was not able to stay any longer.

Pro:
- nice waterfall
- easy access location
- greet PC member

Cons:
- humid misty lobby
- no pillow even with early request
- pool broken
- small dark dirty room
- low staff
- old decor and build "70-80" retro

I would not return to this place ever, I don't understand how this place can be one of the most $$$$ holiday inn in Beaumont. Must be price high just make money from local companies, since they have lots of rooms. Big thx to PC customer service that was able me to cancel my room and help us book a great place Holiday Inn express NW Parkdale Mall

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesWatts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza and taking the time to complete an online review of our hotel. As I read your review I noticed that you did not have a great stay and I would love to discuss the issues that you endured so that we can ensure that the next guest does not have the same experience that you had. My email is Charles.Watts@jqh.com or you can call me directly at 409-842-7800.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn,
Charles Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Cons: Loud Atrium
Slow check-in
Extremely slow elevators - there are 2 for a hotel with 120 rooms. Everytime, stopped on every floor
Horrible Breakfast
No sheets, blanket or pillows for kids on pull out couch
A suite with one room and one TV - Really. Maybe Holiday inn needs to see what the 21st century competitor suites offer.
No towels at the pool

Pros: Cheap price. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GigEm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this particular hotel for 3 days. We have stayed here many times before; and the experience was average. However, this year, the stay was not nearly as pleasant as it should have been. First of all, our queen size bed was very, very uncomfortable. The mattress seemed to be "lumpy" and both my husband and I tossed and turned through the night. I was also disappointed with the bathroom sink as one could not close the drain because it was broken. As a result of this, I lost a contact lens down the sink! The small refrigerator freezer did not seem to freeze very well as my husband put in an ice cream bar the first night we were there. Two days later after not even opening the refrigerator at all during our stay, the ice cream bar was softer than it was when we purchased it! All in all, the hotel is nice to stay in; however, it can be very noisy at times!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lestell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is actually a fairly nice layout for a Holiday Inn. It reminds me more of an old Crowne Plaza. There is a large open area in the middle of the building with a waterfall, which is a nice touch, except it is so loud that people in the lobby are literally shouting to hear each other. The entire hotel is dated.

There are no smoking rooms in this hotel, which is kind've odd given how old it is. I stayed on the first floor of the hotel for this reason. My room had a great layout. The room and bathroom were separated from a "den" by a door. The den included a small kitchenette with a small sink, microwave, and small refrigerator (with no freezer). There were also flat screen tvs in both the den and bedroom.

My main complaint about this hotel is the lack of cleanliness. When I arrived, there appeared to be barbeque sauce on the coffee table and there was a used toiletry item on the back of the toilet. Also, when I awoke the next morning, I saw a roach on the counter of the kitchenette.

The pool was being renovated when I stayed there and the fitness room was average.

The staff members seemed to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
1.5 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#9 of 33 in Beaumont
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
4.4 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
#25 of 33 in Beaumont
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaumont
Hampton Inn Beaumont
#15 of 33 in Beaumont
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza

Address: 3950 I-10 South & Walden Rd, Beaumont, TX 77705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range: $129 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a worry-free stay at the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza located just minutes from the heart of Beaumont, Texas. Take the stress from traveling as you relax in the garden atrium with a cascading waterfall or ride on our free shuttle to Southeast Texas Regional Airport (BPT). Our hotel invites you and your family to relax in our 24-hour, indoor pool area, which also offers a whirlpool, fitness center and adjoining sundeck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza Hotel Beaumont
Beaumont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing