We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MCM Elegante Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Beaumont(Beaumont)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Beaumont(Beaumont)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
130
72
51
32
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
72
51
32
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak nightten commandmentsconference centerbreakfast buffetpool areaan older hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbeaumont areastaff was very friendlytaverncabanaathenahemingwaytradewindsgusbanquetfacility
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 326 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Here now for only a night to attend funeral in the morning. Gross. They don't even attempt to o clean. Disgusting. Would have left but staying with larger party and rooms have been paid for. Stay away.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laura r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here three nights on business. This is a huge hotel. Rooms have been updated and there is an old world charm about the place. The bathroom was completed renovated; the tile work around the tub and shower was beautiful, but . . . they forgot (?) to install anything to hold toiletries or bar of soap; very odd. This was my only complaint about the bathroom. It was unusually cold (we had a freak icestorm while I was there) and the heating system in the room just never really warmed the room up enough. All, in all, this is an OK place to stay. Staff was friendly and the bar is a pretty "hoppin' place."

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagodocjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

What a disasterous adventure! We were told we had a suite - not exactly. When the elevator doors opened, we were immediately greeted with a strong odor. Unfortunately, the same musty odor was in our room as well. The placement of the furniture was interesting. Bed was placed so that you had to lay sideways to see the TV. Two end tables were placed side by side, so that one was not accessible. The second night in the hotel there was commercial fan in the hall. We were scared to asked why. Housekeeping left dirty dishes in the room, and I am certain the carpets were NEVER vaccumed. There was a roach in the bathroom one evening. When I reported this to the front desk, the young lady showed little concern. It is unfortunate that this was the only choice for the convention we attended. The conference did hold a dinner in the hotel ballroom which we were pleasantly surprised with. The dinner was best thing out of the whole trip.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel! There are several other better choices near by.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ready2TravelHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

It's rare for cities as moderately-sized as Beaumont to have lodging this cool.
It's definitely going to be THE stop when we leave late from San Antonio for New Orleans.
Nice, nice rooms and an outstanding bar with huge, curved TV screens for football.
They even had country singer Mark Chestnutt's son playing guitar and singing that night, and he was outstanding. He's only 17, so watch for his star to rise.
But I'm gonna look forward to another stop here. Nice pool area, very cool outdoor TV area for football on the tube, good service, a Starbucks and a good cafe (Hemingway's) for breakfast.
And the price was only $15 more than what I've paid for low-rent interstate lodging I've stayed at in Beaumont.
This place is first-rate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonnyBeach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The rooms are nice and clean. It looks like they have tried to update them, but fell a little short. Very nice beds and furniture, but the carpet and draperies were out dated. Bathroom hasn't been updated either. We had a couples massage in the spa and we were both very pleased! The front desk was nice, helpful. The bar, Tradewind Tavern was excellent! Very quaint, fireplace, Hemmingway type furnishings. We had a nice time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews