We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“RebelRose8” 3 of 5 stars
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added MCM Elegante Hotel to your Saves list
MCM Elegante Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2355 I-10 South, Beaumont, TX 77705-2631   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Beaumont
China Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RebelRose8”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Needs updating. We stayed there and had an awful long walk to the meeting room. Even though I told them I could not walk far. They put us in a wing with a very long hallway. Smelled dirty.
Food for our banquet was real good, had to sit outside for a drink on the patio.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebelRose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    53
    40
    25
    33
See reviews for
40
48
16
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great value for the price ($92). Big rooms with microwave and refrigerator. Convenient to all the major highways. Starbucks in the hotel for a quick breakfast or they have a buffet breakfast for a hearty meal. Bar and restaurant also offerred but I did not try them.

I used to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, but the Elegante is a much nicer hotel, and the room rates are $10 to $15 per night lower.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UMRMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This place needs a major face-lift. Off the start, the outside looks like a cheap, retro hotel-casino you would find on the very outskirts of Vegas. Neon lights on the roof-top...really? The rooms are comfortable, but seemed dirty. The service is nice; and that's really the only thing going for it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaumont hotels

Level Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at the hotel during our time there. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant was fantastic! Absolutely loved the Cajun Loui salad. Great hotel! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasaurusRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anahuac, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is without a doubt one of the best hotels in the country. The rooms are clean and elegant. The staff is friendly and courteous and go to great lengths to ensure that you have a comfortable stay. I booked a small banquet for twenty people to get to know one another and they are still talking about how great the food and service were. I will for sure return here for any trip that brings me to the Beaumont area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Don't understand the negative reviews. This hotel was obviously older, but in good shape. The room was lovely. The lobby and surrounding grounds were also lovely. There was a lot going on the weekend we were there, so we were worried about noise level while sleeping. Our concerns were unwarranted, even though we were directly across from the elevator. We slept like babies. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was nice, but very crowded so we didn't utilize it. The only real disappointment for me was the bathroom which was obviously aged. Still, it was clean. Also, for the price, a complimentary breakfast would be a plus. They have a couple of nice restaurants on-site though and a cafe that serves all your Starbucks favorites. Overall, we enjoyed it and would stay there again.

Room Tip: There were suites available with balconies facing the pool. Ask for one of those if that's your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brendilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Parkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#7 of 32 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaumont
Hampton Inn Beaumont
#8 of 32 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Hotel

Property: MCM Elegante Hotel
Address: 2355 I-10 South, Beaumont, TX 77705-2631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MCM Elegante Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MCM Elegante Hotel has been voted Beaumont's best hotel for 12 years in a row, we are the premiere hotel in the city. we offer full service dining, a Starbucks, tavern, room-service, and an on-site day spa, and fitness center. Our guests can also relax in our newly remodeled outdoor pool with covered cabanas. Whether it is on room or a convention requiring the use of our 18 meeting rooms with 25,000 square feet of space we are the premium hotel choice for Beaumont and the Golden Triangle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your MCM Elegante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcm Elegante Beaumont
Beaumont Mcm Elegante Hotel
Hotel Mcm Elegante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing