We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Old Charmer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MCM Elegante Hotel
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Beaumont
Level Contributor
99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Old Charmer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Don't understand the negative reviews. This hotel was obviously older, but in good shape. The room was lovely. The lobby and surrounding grounds were also lovely. There was a lot going on the weekend we were there, so we were worried about noise level while sleeping. Our concerns were unwarranted, even though we were directly across from the elevator. We slept like babies. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was nice, but very crowded so we didn't utilize it. The only real disappointment for me was the bathroom which was obviously aged. Still, it was clean. Also, for the price, a complimentary breakfast would be a plus. They have a couple of nice restaurants on-site though and a cafe that serves all your Starbucks favorites. Overall, we enjoyed it and would stay there again.

Room Tip: There were suites available with balconies facing the pool. Ask for one of those if that's your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    57
    41
    26
    34
See reviews for
43
49
16
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Needs to be cleaned. Even after we moved rooms due to uncleanliness, new room wasn't clean either. Bad AC, especially in main areas of hotel...whole areas of the hotel smelled bad. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carder80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaumont hotels

Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

When we arrived, we were advised that our 2 Queen Bed/Non-Smoking room defaulted to a King Size w/ sofabed SMOKING room and that "most people smoke on the balcony". I told the unfriendly staff member "no indeed not" and we were forced to take a non-smoking King room with a "sofa bed". This sofa bed "mattress" was just solid springs and should be recycled into something else. We had to call 3 times to get linen for that horrible thing and someone finally showed up at 10:36 p.m. The internet did not work that night. The bathroom was not clean and had two types of hair on the toilet lid and at the base. It was very obvious that it had not been mopped as well. The dust on the furniture, especially the top of the large wooden bed frame, had been there for a while. It was obvious that Rm 603 had not been truly cleaned in a long time. It is also very noisy with people slamming doors all night long, so be sure to bring a box fan to try and drown out at least some of the noise. To top it all off, there was a mouth retainer in the top drawer that had been left by a prior guest. This hotel is NOT kept clean and it does need repairs. We should have been paid to stay there. The only positive things I can say is that the pillows were very comfortable and Steve, one of the maintenance guys on staff, was very helpful and the most friendly person there. We will never stay here again. It is NOT worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocomoke md
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a day unexpectedly after travel plans for work fell through. The lobby is large and had a few restaurants, bars, and even a day spa. I had breakfast in the hotel restaurant (the one with the Starbucks out in front) and the breakfast was a bit better than the usual cold cereal and bagel breakfasts hotels usually offer but not much better. They had a hot breakfast with eggs prepared however you like (a cook makes them for you) bacon, hash browns, sausage patties, etc. the room was clean as far as i could tell, i didn't give it the white glove treatment but it looked clean. The bathroom could have been cleaner but it wasn't disgusting by any means. The bed was old but comfortable. Since my company paid for the room i can't really comment on the value since i really don't know what the room cost but if i had a choice and was on vacation i think i may try a different hotel. It was nice but not great. The food was nice but not great. The experience was nice but, you guessed it, not great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PocomokeMdWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I always stay here when he gets back from training. It is always a pleasure I don't know about what everyone seems to be complaining about because honestly it's always clean the staff is always friendly and these are some of the nicest rooms I've seen and I used to work in a four star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Z1caligurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

When I got to my room, I found dog poop by the tv stand, the room smells bad... I got a "upgrade" to one of the "nicest" suits, it was terrible, same smell, I found cockroaches in the bathroom... I just left... That place is disgusting!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tx-west1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Booked a room saw the good and bad reviews so wanted to see for myself the room I got was very dirty outdated the AC did not work there was cockroach in the bath the manager didn't care and I was still charged for the room the manager is crooked the rooms a wreck stay at the Hampton Inn the stay there was the best I've ever experienced.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Parkdale
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#6 of 32 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Beaumont
Residence Inn Beaumont
#7 of 32 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Hotel

Property: MCM Elegante Hotel
Address: 2355 I-10 South, Beaumont, TX 77705-2631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MCM Elegante Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MCM Elegante Hotel has been voted Beaumont's best hotel for 12 years in a row, we are the premiere hotel in the city. we offer full service dining, a Starbucks, tavern, room-service, and an on-site day spa, and fitness center. Our guests can also relax in our newly remodeled outdoor pool with covered cabanas. Whether it is on room or a convention requiring the use of our 18 meeting rooms with 25,000 square feet of space we are the premium hotel choice for Beaumont and the Golden Triangle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your MCM Elegante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcm Elegante Beaumont
Beaumont Mcm Elegante Hotel
Hotel Mcm Elegante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing