We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Amenities and Price”
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MCM Elegante Hotel
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Ruwais, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Location, Amenities and Price”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The MCM (former Hilton) is ideally located off of I-10 in Beaumont, TX. The hotel is perfect for the business or vacation traveler because of it's in-house restaurant, bar, conference center, exercise facilities, and free wi-fi anywhere on the property.

The staff is professional, competent and accommodating.

Highly recommended for anyone traveling to Beaumont, Texas, whether for one night, or ten.

Room Tip: If available, request the Cabana Room(s) with the attached balcony overlooking the pool. The sound o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Harris1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    71
    49
    29
    40
See reviews for
52
61
18
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bridge City, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The perks...spa, bar, restaurant all on site. Nice lobby with lots of common areas. Comfortable beds.

BUT

This hotel is in dire need of a good, deep cleaning and updating. Everything looks presentable when you walk into the lobby but once you reach the the elevator to go to your room the age of the hotel begins to show. Hallways are musty with dirty carpets. Rooms are not any better. Musty, moist feeling in the air; the ac unit was old and loud; bathroom was dirty plus really ugly wallpaper that was peeling; walls in room need fresh paint.

I will pass this hotel up next time I need a room in Beaumont until they take steps to update the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shan2E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port arthur, texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Over the Thanksgiving weekend, my company had customers that wanted to plan a luncheon for 50 people on the following TUesday. My sales person, Brenda Gray, and Chef Steve went above and beyond to make our customers happy. We worked together non stop with last minute changes up to the time of the event and the Elegante provided the enviroment and the food as requested to make this a successful event. THe atmosphere was perfect and the food from start to finish totally delicious. I dont know how I would have pulled this event off without Brenda and Steve. They and the staff at the Elegante are truly amazing!

Gulf Copper

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at several hotels in Beaumont and this is the hotel I always come back to. The staff have always been courteous, the rooms clean and a really good bar/restaurant. Kudos to the bar staff Amanda, David and Devin as they keep the atmosphere lively and provide really great service, I look forward to my next trip already!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalezr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We are mature travels and on road trips, really check out reviews before we stay. Unfortunately, another booking site gave pretty positive reviews. The place was grand probably 50 years ago. The lobby was nice, room was musty and while spacious, the oversized massive furniture was creepy. My biggest issue was the sheets didn't fit the bed..not deep enough and kept popping off one corner. Air con is very loud. Left room warm to keep it off at nite. Ok for one nite stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick15284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I'd agree with Lovie2!!
Lobby and rooms had the "old" smell maybe mildew the minute you walked in. Check in was pleasant. Beds were comfy, sheets and towels were clean. Fridge and microwave was clean. Updated flat screen TV. The door was loose. The air conditioner had that sour smell. My daughter and I had hard time sleeping due to the old...mildewish smell.

Next time I'll pay more to and stay at the hotels off Walden and IH-10.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mauigirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaumont hotels

Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I think the room is just a little pricey for what you get. Desk was pleasant, just wish I would have had more services offered (no help with bags or valet). Would rather have paid $75 for the room, tipped bag help $10, paid $10 for valet and tipped them $5. Had to buy breakfast so got it added to room. The breakfast was good, buffet style with a waffle maker and a cook to cook you eggs anyway you like. The room had the air conditioners I hate. The ones that turn on and off all night. Bed was comfy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjkfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
95 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
#4 of 33 in Beaumont
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Hotel

Property: MCM Elegante Hotel
Address: 2355 I-10 South, Beaumont, TX 77705-2631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MCM Elegante Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MCM Elegante Hotel has been voted Beaumont's best hotel for 12 years in a row, we are the premiere hotel in the city. we offer full service dining, a Starbucks, tavern, room-service, and an on-site day spa, and fitness center. Our guests can also relax in our newly remodeled outdoor pool with covered cabanas. Whether it is on room or a convention requiring the use of our 18 meeting rooms with 25,000 square feet of space we are the premium hotel choice for Beaumont and the Golden Triangle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your MCM Elegante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcm Elegante Beaumont
Beaumont Mcm Elegante Hotel
Hotel Mcm Elegante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing