We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Price.”
Review of Midtown Inn

Midtown Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Midtown Inn
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Basic accommodation was needed, close to I-10. This was ok for a night. This property needs some work, but it was clean, bed was comfortable. I found it to be quiet and very secure. Renovations and new a/c units would help, but that would increase the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Midtown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 15 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was ok. Nothing special, but not a total hole in the wall.

Rooms are basic. CRT TVs. Microwave didn't work, but I didn't really need it anyway. Beds were comfy, sheets were clean. Laundry was right outside my door, which was a plus for me.

Lobby had a nice southern feel. Service was decent when checking in. Hotel has a small and limited fitness center located in the lobby with not much privacy. Breakfast was limited, but available early.

All in all I can't really complain for the price. Cheaper than everything else in the area, located conveniently off I10.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A1_Daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Don't be fooled by the neat, old southern look from the hotel's photos. It's run down, I had a bug problem in my room, and they hadn't run the AC before I arrived, so it took two hours to cool down.

There are better, more central options for sure

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank socialboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The room smelled so terribly old, musky and stuffy I would have liked to leave the door open all night. I had to wash my pyjama immediately afterwards and put a T-shirt over the pillow to make it bearable. All surfaces were sticky. The breakfast area was extremely dated and not too clean; the food absolutely not appetizing. Not recommended at all!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gernereiserin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, Owner at Midtown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

We apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. As you know the hotel is located in Southeast Texas where the weather is very humid. Once air conditioners are turned on the humid environment does improve and any associated odor you may be exposed to will be eliminated. Due to energy costs and environmental considerations we do not leave all air conditioners on unless a guest has a reservation. We take housekeeping very seriously and try to provide a fresh room for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Very nice lobby and breakfast area. Fitness center not the best. Photos I saw online were deceiving--makes hotel look like one large building with all the rooms inside it, but really it's a motel with most of the rooms having their own door to the outside. Pretty sure Rodeway purchased this place from someone else and then built the front lobby building to dress it up. No frills for sure but definitely a clean room, quiet stay, nice bed, courteous staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie5511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

This place is great value, especially with my senior’s discount.
The front entrance is impressive for a motel, but the Place is really no frills. I was given the choice of a room accessible from inside the main building or with a door to the parking lot. The pool was closed due to the cold weather.
The room was good size with a king bed – firm mattress, just the way I like it.
There was no clock in my room and you needed a cable for the internet, but both are available at the front desk, so be sure to ask for anything you need. The staff is very accommodating and friendly.
There are good TV channel choices and I had a restful night in a GREAT bed. I also especially enjoyed the shower which had good pressure and a massage setting.
Everything was very clean.
Breakfast was disappointing, very basic, only doughnuts, cereal, toast and oranges, coffee and orange juice to drink only. No teabags but hot water, so bring your own. I missed the waffle machine you can find in so many places now.
Overall the no frills-good value place suited me fine, since I was just passing through.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinterTexan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

For a non-smoking room, our room had a very stale, mildewy smell. If it hadn't already been 11 pm, we would have asked for another room or found another place. Also, the shower was minimal - no place at all to put the soap. It was supposed to have free wifi - but there wasn't any in our room (but perhaps in the lobby?)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ultrarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
1.9 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#18 of 33 in Beaumont
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
#16 of 33 in Beaumont
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merit Inn and Suites
Merit Inn and Suites
#19 of 33 in Beaumont
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Beaumont
Super 8 Beaumont
#22 of 33 in Beaumont
118 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beaumont
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Inn

Address: 1295 N 11th St, Beaumont, TX 77702-1298 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Beaumont)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range: $54 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midtown Inn features a convenient location right off of Interstate 10 in Beaumont Texas.Hotel offers all guests with valuable amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves, free continental breakfast, free wired and wireless internet, free cable TV, business services, guest laundry on site, and a seasonal outdoor pool.Meeting rooms and a ballroom is also available for company and social events. Weekly rates are offered for guests planning to stay long term.Dogs are allowed with a deposit and an additional pet charge. Please declare all pets to avoid fines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Midtown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Beaumont
Beaumont Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing