We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice overnight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nice stay with good staff to see to your needs. Located in "hotel row" on the outskirts of town with many good places to eat close by (like Pappadeaux across the freeway, great food). I marked it down due to freeway noise but if you turn the fan from "auto" to "on" it's really not that bad.
Would have liked a walk-in shower for my 85 yr old mother -in-law but the tub is easy to enter and has a grab bar.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    109
    58
    34
    17
See reviews for
138
69
28
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We had a king non-smoking room for 2 nights. Very clean, hotel well kept. Pool was clean, there had been a lot of children swimming so the water was a little cloudy. Hot tub was great. Pool area very clean. Hotel sets beside the freeway and at the end of a loop. To get back on freeway you have to drive all the way around or drive thru the parking lots so you can exit close to the on merge lane. My only concern is that the person checking us in did not know the area and couldn't offer directions to anything. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed in a junior king suite - loved it! The service here is excellent; rooms clean and nicely appointed, decor all over hotel was fantastic; breakfast was great with an upgrade option for made-to-order omelets, etc; very convenient to I-10. Did not try fitness room or pool. The air conditioner was a little loud, turning off and on throughout the night. I agree with another reviewer that the landscaping was beautiful. Cheddar's was a good restaurant within walking distance (depending on the heat and humidity!)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

I showed up before the specified check-in time, but the pleasant staff found me a suite that was ready.

The suites are nice, with the living area + desk near the door, and the bedroom towards the back.

Both rooms had large flat-screen TVs.

The bed had seen better days, having a noticeable dip, despite having the "comfort level" set to as firm as possible.

The hotel is oriented such that neither side directly faces the freeway, but the noise was still significant enough that I used earplugs.

The hotel provided a free bottle of water, plus cookies.

If I go to the area again, I might try the Residence Inn behind this one, set further back from the freeway, but only due to noise concerns.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank streich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night when passing through Beaumont, and it was very enjoyable. The staff is friendly, and efficient. The room was clean, comfortable, and decorated very nicely. The wi-fi worked great too. It is close to sveral restaurants, and a movie theater, and easy on and of the highway. We had driven all day and were just wanting to sleep, so we did not check out the amenities much.
It was very comparable to a Comfort Suite hotel, but for the same money at Comfort, we could have had breakfast. The breakfast here was 10.99 each, so actally made the room higher priced, so not a great value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seniorcoupleluvtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

The location is ideal for west Beaumont, lots of hotel/restaurant options nearby including a Hampton and Homewood. I tried to check-in (early) at 2pm, but the room was not ready (fully booked?). After camping out for 20 min, I had my room on the back side of the hotel. The room was nice, a 2 room suite set-up, bath in the middle, fridge/microwave too. 2 problems with the room (important to me), lack of outlets and poor wifi signal. The wifi signal was very troublesome in the bedroom area because I kept picking up the signal from the Homewood Suites next door. After a long while of little productivity, I just gave up. The sleep was good and in the morning, the breakfast and service was excellent. If the wifi is not improved, this option will be taken off my list.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bk_t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsSuitePeach, VP Sales & Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear BK,

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is our utmost concern, and feedback such as yours ensures that we maximize our efforts to reach that goal!
The Wifi signal (or lack thereof) is of concern to us, and we have been taking steps to improve the strength and security of WiFi in our building. In fact, we are currently working with a new vendor to install a stronger, secure system to provide fast, consistent Wifi service to meet the needs of all our guests.
We sincerely apologize that we affected your ability to remain productive during your stay. We were encouraged to hear that you enjoyed the suite, our breakfast and great service- for these are our hallmarks.!
I believe you will find better WiFi service your next visit; and should it not meet your needs, please advise the hotel Manager on Duty immediately. We will take immediate action to resolve any challenges that you may encounter.
Until your next visit, we wish you safe travels and good nights' rest.
See you soon at the HGI Beaumont
Sincerely,
Liz Beneski
VP Sales & Marketing, PMI Hotels Inc. LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Enjoyed attentive service and a clean environment, with a convenient location. Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
1.0 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#9 of 33 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Parkdale
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaumont
Hampton Inn Beaumont
#12 of 33 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
Address: 3755 I-H 10, Beaumont, TX 77705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont hotel has an adjustable Garden Sleep System bed in every hotel room and suite. Each room also has a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and HDTV. The Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont has the Great American Grill restaurant onsite. It serves breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. Business travelers will appreciate the complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, outdoor pool, and fitness center. The hotel is right off I-10 in the Walden Road business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont Hotel Beaumont
Hilton Beaumont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing