We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Beaumont
Nearby Hotels
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$143
MCM Elegante Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Beaumont(Beaumont)
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
65
61
61
40
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
61
61
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms were very cleanweekend staystaff was friendly and helpfulcomfortable staythe room was nicehome away from homeenjoyed my staybeaumont areapropertyshampoogravyharveyupgradeshurricanecomforterinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 259 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

My wife and I were traveling from San Antonio, Tx to Biloxi, MS as our vacation was coming to an end. Unexpectedly, she went into preterm labor just outside of Beaumont Texas. Needless to say, it was very chaotic and unexpected but the service at the Howard Johnson was by far five-star's. We had two small dogs, my mother, my mother-in-law, my wife and an 18 month old child and one on the way. The staff worked with us and even gave us a discount to work with out budget and the best part was one morning when we made our frequent trips between Hermann Memorial Hospital and Howard Johnson's there was a balloon and a card signed by the staff congratulating us on the birth of our baby boy who was still on the NICU. They were so friendly and helpful and best of all could accommodate our 2 small dogs. Many of the staff had been working at that location together for years and it showed. Great realationship between managment and staff with strong friendships I guess makes for a great staff. Thank you again so much guys.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Farino_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share you and your family's experience with us. We are pleased that everyone had fun and enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very clean, comfortable beds with plenty of room, wonderful employees to deal with. Hotel was very easy on and off the highway with many places to eat. Close to shopping and movie theatre. Will stay there again !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay as our guest and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews