We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Saltgrass Steakhouse
Ranked #20 of 275 Restaurants in Beaumont
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The service was great, the Avocado Crab Stack was delicious. I tried one of the Stuffed BBQ Shrimp Enbrochette from someone else's plate and loved it. I think I'll try that on my next visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ernestine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    18
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Out of this World Service”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Saltgrass consistently delivers large, delicious, reasonably priced meals time after time. But, their food isn't the true star, it is without a doubt their service. From the moment you sit down until the moment you step out into the parking lot, people are opening your doors, your drinks are being refilled by waiters you don't even recognize, and servers from all over are making sure that your every need is taken care of. No matter how you put it, Saltgrass' service is out of this world!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I travel all over the south for work, and typically treat myself to steak once a week. Having had steaks at restaurants ranging from 1 to 5 star quality I can say with certainty that Saltgrass has the best steak that I have ever eaten. The service left nothing to be desired sand the potatoes was fresh and perfectly cooked. I highly recommend that everyomne who finds themselves in the Beaumont area stop in and make sure to bring their appetite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnmharris87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The steaks at Saltgrass were excellent. The salad was good. The portion isize was plenty. Our waiter was very attentive and friendly. I will definitely return to Saltgrass next time I am anywhere near one!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yodibuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best tasting steak we have experienced!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We are living and travelling in a motor home and have eaten in a lot of steak houses in the past years. We have never had such a great tasting steak, combined the best service imaginable.

If there is a Saltgrass restaurant in any town that we visit, we will certainly eat there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moorejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steakhouse also viewed

Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Saltgrass Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing