We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over charged”

Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S TX
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S TX
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    20
    31
    18
    25
See reviews for
35
22
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our daughters softball team travels to Beaumont 3-5 times per year. Management was never around, the staff would not resolve issues. We were gauranteed group pricing, but between 12 families, we had 3 different prices at check out and management was no where to be found, nor has the manager returned any messages. Asked for a first floor at the time of reservation, at check in they could not give us a first floor room, but did have a couple available. Smoke smell was terrible throughout the second floor. Front desk would not give some families extra towels and no extra pillows to anyone. We will not stay at this hotel ever again, due to their lack of response they will lose thousands of dollars just from our team each year.

Room Tip: Dont stay at this hotel ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolar
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were staying here while we were in town for my husband's graduation from Lamar with his masters degree. We have stayed at several super 8 hotels and this one was very disappointing!! There is no elevator, rooms smelled funny, they lost our reservation, there was no one at the front desk during check in we had to wait a while, and breakfast was not what we expected!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaumont hotels

Galveston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We choose this hotel because of the low rates & it was very close to the softball fields there in Beaumont. The front desk person was very helpful & kind upon check in & even helped us with our luggage to the rooms. We rented 5 rooms they were all clean & comfortable. The location was great there is a Cheddars Restaurant behind the hotel 3 min walk it is very nice when you are supervising a large group young ladies. The girls also all enjoyed the outside pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that's on a buget.

Room Tip: Rooms where nice & large. Very Clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler55879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was very unhappy with my stay. We were in a room next to a prostitute. She had costomers all night. THe front desk was aware and did NOTHING about it. I think she conducts her business there often. We were part of a softball team who visits Bueamont often. We will not be visting this motel again and I will tell my friends family and anyone who will listen about my experience there. You should be ashamed to allow that activity in your motel. We could hear them all night we even know what she charges an hour.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Beaumont
Super 8 Beaumont
#19 of 33 in Beaumont
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
#4 of 33 in Beaumont
24 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Beaumont
Howard Johnson Beaumont
#10 of 33 in Beaumont
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S TX

Property: Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S TX
Address: 3995 Walden Road, I-10 Exit 848, Beaumont, TX 77705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S TX 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beaumont
Super Eight Beaumont
Beaumont Super Eight
Beaumont Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing