We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty expensive crap hole.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Dirty expensive crap hole.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for just one night and almost wanted to leave upon check in. I chose to stay here as it wasn't the cheapest hotel but was near the bottom but it looks relatively new from the outside and in the lobby. Well as we all know who travel often looks can be deceiving. Upon entering into my room and getting all set up my stuff I noticed the black stuff around the window seal. The same black stuff was around the window seal. The a/c unit looked like it hadn't been cleaned ever and that is real unhealthy for a hotel room when you can't even crack a window anymore. Just those little dirty things cause me to never stay at that hotel again. With this hotel it says you have a "suite" well it was far from it. There wasn't even an office chair, I had to use the club chair that came in the room. I also had to eat my dinner on the bed as there wasn't a separate place to sit besides the desk area. So this cheap [--] of an owner has a different idea of what a suite means.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenH989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    50
    34
    29
    21
See reviews for
84
31
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Tuesdays and Thursdays this place has happy hour... free food and drinks...( limit on the drinks) If you are a guest here, you will notice about an hour before happy hour a African American group (not guests) parks at the hotel pool and has fun swimming then comes inside the hotel and cleans out most of the food and beer then leaves... been a guest here for a few weeks and noticed this right off the bat... By the way, NOBODY ever told me of a happy hour upon check-in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaumont hotels

Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Daughter had a tournament in Beaumont last weekend, and so we booked a room for an overnight stay. My wife has stayed at this hotel for business many times, so it was a no brainer to get it here. It is a great hotel. Nice and comfortable rooms, and the lobby is nice as well. Staff is very friendly. We will be back in Beaumont next month, and we will more than likely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We are La Quinta Rewards guests and used La Quinta for our 4000 mile trip in the US. The hotel in Beaumont was up to the usual La Quinta Standards and we were quite happy with both room and service.

The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was very good. Would recommend this hotel and actually this chain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BridgetD710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Well maintained property and friendly, helpful staff. Clerk directed us to a tasty restaurant for dinner. Hot breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns, gravy and much more. Morning news reported shut down on I-10 so clerk helped us with alternate route to LA border. As we were getting in our truck, she ran into the parking lot to inform us the expressway had just reopened . Now that is service!!! The only negative would relate to old style television and difficult to see laying in bed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReplantedNorthLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
1.6 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#9 of 33 in Beaumont
311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
#6 of 33 in Beaumont
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West
Address: 5820 Walden Rd, Beaumont, TX 77707-5500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Beaumont West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West Hotel Beaumont
La Quinta Beaumont
Beaumont La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing