We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Thai food”
Review of Chaba Thai Cuisine

Chaba Thai Cuisine
Ranked #17 of 276 Restaurants in Beaumont
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Beaumont, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai food”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I had never tried Thai food until I was introduced to Chabba's. It is now one of my favorite places to eat. I prefer the original location on E. Lucas to the new location on Phelan. I have now tried different Thai food in other cities but have not found one that beats Chabbas's

Helpful?
1 Thank mikesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    19
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Beaumont”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I can honestly say this is one of the best restaurants in Beaumont. The food is always fresh and made to order. Staff are very friendly and helpful, don't be shy asking them questions about the menu and/or drinks. I have never had a bad meal here. Like others, my favorite is the pad kee mao.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

The food here is as good as the food in Bangkok. The owner is from Phuket. Our favorite is the fried rice, Latina and number 31. If you forget the wine, the liquor store next door can be very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just came from Chaba off Phelan....in a word - Disappointing!! We visited this location this past March and the food was awesome! Have been working out of town many months and couldn't wait to go back. As soon as we walked in I could tell something was off. Atmosphere was lacking, cleanliness was lacking, flavor was lacking in the food. Pad Thai was totally disappointing!! Needless to say...we won't be going back again. Heard from someone on staff there that they've had problems keeping chefs...not good. You shouldn't have to look at empty tables full of dirty dishes while you are eating. What a shame...this place seemed so promising back in March!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newtexan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you love spicy go #59”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I had the #59 this weekend and it was superb. The portion was large enough have lunch the next day. I have been here previously numerous times and think that #59 is the best.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaba Thai Cuisine also viewed

Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chaba Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing