We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere & food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New York Pizza & Pasta

New York Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #63 of 273 Restaurants in Beaumont
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere & food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Our family including children enjoyed a lunch here at the downtown location during Christmas break. The pizza and pasta dishes were all great, moderately priced, friendly service, and clean restrooms. Enjoyed!

Helpful?
Thank TravelingforFunTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Food, Better Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Being fairly close to my office, we tend to frequent the downtown location. In the many, many times that we've visited, I've yet to ever have an inconsistent visit. Though it is sometimes difficult to get into, they still manage to get us in and out without too much of a fuss.

Though the food is great, the real story is the service. I wish I knew his name, but the presumable manager at this location is ALWAYS visible and always checking on the customers. He is overly accommodating and always willing to do whatever necessary to make sure you're happy.

Tough mentioned many other times, the prices are also impossible to beat. Great deal all around.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
274 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Simply Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

All around good food and service. I particularly like the one in the west end over the one in downtown.

The pizza is excellent and I love the meatball sub. You will like this place I'm sure.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charitable R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Food is great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a great place for a fun or a romantic meal in downtown Beaumont. Sometimes there is live music or great music piped in. The bread is always freshly baked and hot when brought to the table and all the food that we have tried is great. Great waiters who know their job.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Texasgaltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Marsala Sauce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Six of us had dinner at New York Pizza and Pasta on April 6th before attending the Symphonic Story Celebration at the Julie Rogers Theatre. All of us that ordered one of the dishes with marsala sauce were lapping up our food joyfully. This restaurant makes a great marsala sauce.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda100040477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to New York Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing