We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, breakfast was so so”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites and we found the room to be very comfortable and spacious. The mattress was so comfortable but the duvet was awkward. The cover was completely open on top so the duvet kept coming out. We had a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, oven, coffee maker and they even provided some microwave popcorn in case you wanted a snack. There were televisions in both rooms (living room and bed room). We stayed the weekend before Christmas and it was very busy; however, our room was quiet with no outside noise. We were on the back side of the hotel at the end of the long hallway. My only complaint would be the breakfast. They had to know that they would be busy at that time of the year but the breakfast staff was completely unprepared for the number of people. We got to the dining room about a half hour before they closed and it was packed. There was no food, no plates, no coffee, no milk..etc. The staff was overwhelmed. They were very friendly and quickly brought out whatever you asked for but it was a bit chaotic. The housekeeping staff gathers in the lobby before they go to work and it was hard to watch the breakfast staff fumbling so badly while the housekeepers just watched them struggling. I wanted to jump up and help them! The second morning breakfast was a bit less chaotic but they were still somewhat unprepared. I'm hoping it was just the holiday crunch and that they don't usually operate this way. Overall, I would definitely stay there again. I'm a patient person so I didn't mind waiting for coffee, eggs and such.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stmaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 350 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Had things stolen from our vehicle...they said oh well. Did not have bed made for 5 days. Had to ask for towels and even get the trash taken. Bad bad bad food..will never stay again. The person that checked us in rushed through everything told me my credit card was declined and looked at me like I had no money "do you have any other card this one is over limit or something" My card was not declined but made me feel degraded. Had to beg for dishwasher soap and even coffee in the mornings. I can not believe this is a Hilton and we had stayed there before. Something has happened...not even a waffle machine anymore. Just frozen stuff and processed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank cindy053057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The staff here went out of their way to make our stay an excellent experience. It appears to me that the management cares more about making money than maintaining the hotel. Overall the room was nice but it had a broken shower in the master bathroom. I would stay here again but only because the staff seems to care about the customers and care about the experience of staying there. The staff were very concerned about how we were doing and how we were enjoying our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

All three of the Hilton properties are located next to each other - Hampton Suites, Hilton Garden & Homewood Suites. We chose Homewood so we could have the full one-bedroom suite. It has a door between the living and bedroom and a full kitchen. The hotel lobby was nicely decorated. The first room we were given had a problem with the bedroom TV so they moved us across the hall. The TVs worked fine in that one but the bathtub plumbing looked like it was about to pull loose from the wall and I did find a long red hair on one of the towels. The shower still worked so we kept the room. Later, when we went to bed we noticed that the air conditioning unit was quite loud. It sounded like an airplane flying directly overhead. Didn't want to have to change rooms again so we dealt with it. When the unit kicked off it was much better. They have a breakfast buffet in the morning. It included meat, cereal, yogurt, bagels, muffins and waffles. There was only one waffle maker so there was a bit of a wait for them. Overall, it is a nice hotel and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We would stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pier1travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very nice suites with separate rooms for sleeping and living area. Air conditioning/heating is quiet and easy to control with separate thermostats for the two areas. Located just off I-10 with several restaurants nearby in walking distance. Rooms were clean and comfortable but our room did smell like someone had been smoking, even though it was supposed to be smoke free. This is the only reason I didn't give an excellent for this hotel. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of food. We were only there on the weekend so did not experience their dinner offerings. The third floor was very quiet and we would stay there again if we were visiting the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We weren't expecting much, but were pleasantly surprised at the comfort and cleanliness of this hotel. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and efficient. We were traveling with a dog, so our selection of places was limited; we particularly didn't want to pay an extra pet fee or deposit, which we did not have to do. Highly satisfied! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This place is fantastic for the price. You would be hard pressed to find a better hotel in the Beaumont TX area, especially for extended stay. The suite was fantastic, had everything we needed for our 3 week stay. The rooms were very cleaned and well furnished. The breakfast and dinners that were served were great, much higher quality than we expected. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I travel a lot for my job and you can bet I will be spending more time at this and other Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank terry55138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
#4 of 33 in Beaumont
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Beaumont
Residence Inn Beaumont
#7 of 33 in Beaumont
147 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Parkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont

Address: 3745 Interstate 10 S, Beaumont, TX 77705-4228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range: $158 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just four miles from downtown Beaumont, the Homewood Suites Beaumont, Texas hotel offers you excellent upscale, all-suite accommodations. Our guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, our daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast, and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings. Every one or two-bedroom suite features a full kitchen and two 37-inch flat screen TVs with premium cable. The separate living areas give additional privacy and space. Our Beaumont, Texas extended stay hotel offers a business center with complimentary high-speed internet and printing service. We have a beautiful outdoor pool and modern fitness center. You can also practice your short game on our putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing