We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I loved this room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Certificate of Excellence
Kerrville
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I loved this room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. This was the first time we stayed in the room with the bedroom separated from the living room. The full kitchen and dining area is also a welcomed convenience. The staff was very friendly, too

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    85
    30
    7
    7
See reviews for
127
51
10
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. I liked it so much the first time that I recommended it to family and friends. Lovely hotel. The room was large and clean. Breakfast was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank read2achild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was our first experience with Homewood Suites. The suite was very clean, roomy and comfortable. We willl look for Homewood Suites locations during our future travels! The hotel was easy to get to off of the interstate and close to ammenities. We had a nice stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

After months of planning and making the final confirmed reservations by phone three times the hotel management who takes no ownership, no integrity, and denies ever having reserved the rooms we confirmed for my family ruined our forth wedding anniversary and my masters graduation at Lamar. The manager shows up late during breakfast to put on a show of laud to only leave a while later and not communicate to the hotels staff.

The management told us that only rooms 119 & 121 were adjoining when in fact 120 & 122 adjoined as well. We confirmed by phone three times that we had rooms 119, 121 & 120! When the party arrived who reserved for 120, they were told that a family with children needed the room since it adjoined to 122, in which we were totally taken by disappointment causing the party to NOT be across the hallway but halfway down the hall!

Kitchen detergent for the dishwasher, and dish soap has to be asked for. Paper towels are not readily available either. Cigarette smoke is very prevalent in NON SMOKING areas all over the first floor. The sofa love seats are tattered, and the carpet is aging.

There is no hot tub, which the hotel next door does have. The putting green is fun, but needs the curbing updated and better seams in the AstroTurf. Breakfast was always short on items, running out and hardly any fresh hot coffee. There is no fresh fruit or low carbs available at breakfast. Only one waffle machine which caused a line to form and crowd the breakfast serving area.

This location is defiantly on the low end of the Homewood Suites we have stayed at. We can not recommend this location. The La Quinta in Bridge City would be a much better choice.

Room Tip: Go to the Hilton Garden Inn next door or a posh La Quinta in Bridge City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roses07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were quite happy to find this terrific property on a road trip to visit our daughter in Houston. They accepted our small dog without a pet deposit, too! Immaculate room and public areas, and the free hot breakfast was a lovely surprise! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank youngetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great stay, the room was clean and very nice. My only complaint is one that I have in every Hilton and one that still trumps me, why do you only give a family of 4 3 towels at most? It's annoying to have to beg for towels and call down all the time. Also there are only enough toiletries for 2 people at most so again, not much use. No DVD player in the master bedroom. The blonde lady at the desk in the morning looked annoyed to be bothered if you asked her a question as well, so not very welcoming. My husband went down for breakfast early and the food was horrible, but when we went back later, they food had greatly improved, so if you stay don't go to breakfast before 8:30 or 9am. We have 2 small children so it would have been nice if they had made the pull out bed beforehand, but it wasn't too hard to make and the duel A/C units were awesome. Also there needs to be dish soap in the room somewhere, they give you a dishwasher but no dish soap or way to wash dishes in the sink which is again, annoying. Overall it was a nice room, quiet, the blackout curtains actually worked and we will probably stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and the only thing that you hear is the kitchen chairs scraping on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cassira12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Nice and clean. Comfortable beds. Stayed with a baseball team and room was did not hear other rooms noise. Nice to have a separate living room area. Would like to be more spacious in the living area. Kids enjoyed having a kitchen.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
0.9 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#9 of 33 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Parkdale
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Beaumont
Residence Inn Beaumont
#7 of 33 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
Address: 3745 Interstate 10 S, Beaumont, TX 77705-4228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just four miles from downtown Beaumont, the Homewood Suites Beaumont, Texas hotel offers you excellent upscale, all-suite accommodations. Our guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, our daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast, and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings. Every one or two-bedroom suite features a full kitchen and two 37-inch flat screen TVs with premium cable. The separate living areas give additional privacy and space. Our Beaumont, Texas extended stay hotel offers a business center with complimentary high-speed internet and printing service. We have a beautiful outdoor pool and modern fitness center. You can also practice your short game on our putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing