We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Beaumont
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My stay at this Red Roof Inn was more than pleasant. I was traveling with a moving truck, pulling a car trailer. I had to avoid hotels that wouldn't accommodate truck drivers (I am not experienced with backing up with a trailer). I was greeted by the assistant general manager Echo Buxton, who showed me where I can park so I can leave the next day without the need to back up. The room was very nice - far more than what I expected for the price I paid. The front desk staff (Echo and Donay) were very friendly and accommodating. No problems whatsoever checking in and out. I didn't use the pool and the other amenities, so I can't speak on them. I was in this particular Red Roof Inn just to get a good night sleep.. and I did. This was my first stay at a Red Roof Inn. I plan to use them again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanNikolov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 133 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this Red Roof Inn. The staff is absolutely wonderful and very helpful. My room was clean and comfortable, no noise or traffic noise from the interstate. Love, love, love the bathroom and shower. As a business traveler this property is ideal for me. Will book again when I come back to Beaumont!

Room Tip: If you like to work out during your travels, request a room on the second floor near the fitness cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Astonishingly, all the problems in the hotel--and there are many--are on purpose. Someone tried to make it modern. The 'suites' have only one room (microwave stacked on tiny refrig in hall); bathtubs available only with double beds on one floor; top floor reserved for smokers (really??!!). The wall between the shower-only and bed is of glass, so if one of you turns on the bathroom light, both of you have light in the middle of the night. The overhead light suspends over the bed with 2 florescent bulbs--a bit like standing on an airport tarmac. Our room on the second floor had an open hall to the downstairs lobby, so we had to call repeatedly to get the attendant to turn the TV down--even at 2:30 a.m. Miserable experience.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writingprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Staff was absolutely courteous and helpful. Room clean, comfortable. Although on the interstate was quiet no noise from other guests either. Very dog friendly...thank you. Great seafood restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Red Roof Inn in Beaumont was easy to find. I traveled south and west on I-10 and took the Washington Street exit on the southwest side of the city. If you reach the freeway interchange where US 69 and US 287 branches off of I-10 on the way to Port Arthur, you've gone too far, and you will have to go back. The Hotel is 4 stories and seems brand new. There's an elevator inside. My room was very nice for the price, and I got a good night's sleep. I also appreciated that I could get MSNBC on the TV. Not every motel or hotel offers that channel. I would definitely consider staying here again the next time I'm in Beaumont.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TallTexWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The convenience of being right on the interstate was just the first pleasant aspect of this hotel. The people were friendly and helpful, and everything was very clean. The new renovations were very attractive and practical. There were plenty of convenient spots for taking our dogs out, and they were all landscaped and clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2bolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Coming back from a business meeting and were tired. Wanted to spend night there but there was a family who kept me and my wife awake because they were trying to wake other family member and kept the noise for an hour. It was very uncomfortable. We were surprised that the front desk could not hear anything. But when we talked to the front desk in the morning, she was very nice and kept apologizing and I know it was not her fault, because she was not there at night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrUniqueBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
1.1 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#18 of 33 in Beaumont
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Beaumont
Howard Johnson Beaumont
#10 of 33 in Beaumont
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
3.1 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
#23 of 33 in Beaumont
101 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S TX
Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S TX
#24 of 33 in Beaumont
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Beaumont

Address: 2310 Interstate 10 S, I-10 & Washington Boulevard, Beaumont, TX 77705-2630
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range: $70 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Beaumont 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Beaumont in Texas! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. The Red Roof Beaumont is conveniently located near Beaumont Southeast Regional Airport, St Elizabeth Hospital and Baptist Hospital. Visit local attractions including, Beaumont Civic Center, Ford Park Arena, Parkdale Mall, Ford Park Entertainment Center and the Lake Charles Casinos. Red Roof Beaumont is a brand new NextGen® location featuring sleek, contemporary furniture, bathrooms with granite counter tops, and rooms with large desks and comfortable easy chairs. Also enjoy suites with full kitchens for short and long-term stays, interior corridors, free wireless internet throughout, laundry and exercise facilities, and a business center with conference room. All rooms have expanded cable television, coffee with coffee makers, and irons and ironing boards. Experience our complimentary and coffee-house style coffee and tea in the lobby. This Red Roof Inn allows one small pet per room. Pets must be declared during guest registration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing