We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Confussing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regency Inn & Suites

Regency Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Regency Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Confussing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Sign out front say Regency. Not enough parking near the rooms on the front side of the motel. Non-smoking room, with cigarette burn in quilt. Room appeared clean, but had a musty smell. Very small breakfast, 8 to 10. Most people gone by then. Best part was the bed. A very comfy bed.

Room Tip: Room on the back side are closer to the parking. You wont have to haul your bags as far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

The lobby was nice and clean. The manager was very nice, cut me a great deal on a jacuzzi room. The room was outstanding. Extra towels,.that weren't stiff like the usual hotels, infact towels were soft and fluffy like home. Only complaint was the heavy traffic due to the taco.bell right in the middle, parking wasn't the best. but I would go back again..

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dewykishia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luling, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

caught the night cleark coming out of room at 11pm. talked to manger next morning. he said he sent him up their to see if we was their. told him it didn't matter i payed for two night.. and had the do not disturb sign on door. make me wounder what would have happen if i would have left my wife alone. they even made their own key. to get into my room. . will never stay their again. no coffee or juice. noisy had a taco bell and derry queen where the pool was. would not stay their again. darrel nettle

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank towboat1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager-reviewer, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
In resonse to the reviews posted , i as the new GM would like to reassure any future customers that something like this will not happen again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2010

This motel is apparently being operated on a bare-bones budget. Although the room was clean, it was somewhat shabby. It was furnished with only one face towel and one wash cloth. Lighting was on the dark and dismal side. Noisy neighbors were a disturbance until 3 am. There was no breakfast available other than coffee, and perhaps packaged rolls on special request, so we went across the street to the IHOP. We would have been happier paying $20 more for a nicer motel with a decent breakfast included.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PerfesserF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Beaumont
Howard Johnson Beaumont
#11 of 33 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#9 of 33 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#7 of 33 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Beaumont
Days Inn Beaumont
#17 of 33 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Parkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Property: Regency Inn & Suites
Address: 3715 College St, Beaumont, TX 77701-4619 (Formerly Premier Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing