We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Beaumont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Beaumont
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Slidell,LA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel has everything that you would need. It is nicely located, clean, and well-appointed. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate. The staff was very friendly. The only problem that I had was finding it. I checked in late at night. The service road leading to the hotel was very dark and there isn't any company signage by the roadway that referenced you where to turn. Besides that minor glitch, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MardiGrasFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    46
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
39
32
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel was recommended by friends and we were not disappointed. Stayed here for 4 nights in May 2013, over from the UK for our son's graduation at Lamar University. Ideal location for the University, couple of good restaurants nearby. Efficient and warm welcome at reception, and all the staff we met whilst there were friendly and clearly very well trained. Big rooms, with kitchenette, everything very clean; bed was comfortable, and we had pleasant views over the river and fields (even saw an aligator gently swimming up-river). Arrived on Thursday and left on Monday. Thursday night had a complimentary meal (with drinks) which was vey good and a pleasant surprise. Breakfasts were simple buffet, but very good and plenty to eat, and a reasonable sized breakfast area with clean tables. Friday and Saturday the hotel was full, but I couldn't hear any noise from the other guests despite there being a number of childen in the hotel. The air-con in the room was a bit noisy but not too bad.

Only real compaint is that it was difficult to find, tucked away behind some other hotels. They could do with some signage on the road out front to help you find them (maybe it's because I'm from the UK and not used to US roads and signs). There is lots of parking and it feels like its in a very safe area. Total price for the 4 nights was around $455 including taxes, which was, to me good value.

All in all a great stay and I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timbo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Over the past 5 years, I have actually stayed at the property over 300 nights. I have stayed at many Marriott and Hilton properties over the years and can easily say this property is the best Residence Inn I have ever experienced. The breakfasts and the dinners at night are outstanding for a hotel and often are prepared from scratch by cooks who know Tex-Mex and seafood delights. The evening meal is always complemented by 3-4 wine choices and an equal amount of beer choices. The staff is consistently friendly and helpful, The property although near I-10 is quiet and restful, especially on back side. Anyone who rates this hotel at less than a 4 perhaps is rating the wrong hotel or is comparing it to a Waldorf. (There are lots of restaurants nearby but if you want the best in seafood and the best in price - Floyds just down the road on the north side of I-10 is hands down the best - and has great steaks too. Pappadeaux's across I-10 is next best. There is no need to consider a third best.)

Room Tip: I like rooms such as 235/335. Good view on back side and close to the entrance. Use the close-by sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GOTWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Residence Inn Beaumont, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty with us here at the Residence Inn Beaumont and with Marriott. We appreciate the great comments. We strive to be the best hotel in the Beaumont area. We hope to continue serving you and all our wonderful guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have stayed here several times over the last few weeks for business. The rooms are mostly clean - I usually clean the tub and wipe down things myself anyway. It is nice to have dishes to eat off of and cook in but every time I have pulled one out of the cabinet, it has been dirty so I have just developed the habit of putting everything in the dishwasher as soon as I arrive and washing them myself. the linens are hit and miss. Sometimes they are great and other times they are worn out and look suspiciously dingy. I circumvent that by just bringing my own. Heather at the front desk is AWESOME. She is always very friendly and remembers everyone's name.
The only real complaints I have are that dog should never ever ever be allowed in the dining room or worse yet in the food serving area. There is a woman who is here often who carries her dog into the serving area and then allows the dog to sit with her in the dining room. I have personally seen the animal on the table. I am sure that is some kind of health code violation and it certainly keeps me from eating dinner in the dining room. yuk.

Room Tip: choose a room on a high floor away from the elevator - the odd numbered rooms have a wonderful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charli13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, Manager at Residence Inn Beaumont, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Beaumont. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying here with us. I assure you that the housekeeping issues have been discussed with our staff and are being corrected. Also, it is the hotels policy that no animals are allowed in the lobby area during breakfast and our evening social hour. I have made it a point to make our front desk and food staff aware of this policy so this will not happen again. Im glad you were treated well by Heather, she is an awesome front desk associate. I hope we get to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

The service at this hotel is outstanding! I was traveling for business. I encountered a business related problem and the employee at the front desk along with her manager assisted me in coming up with a solution! Breakfast this morning was delicious! Potatoes, eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, oatmeal, and the standard items that are included with a continental breakfast.
I will stay here every time I travel through this area!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicashsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
147 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Our family recently gave this hotel a 2nd chance on our way to FL. Glad we did!

We arrived just in time for their manager's reception of which was cheeseburgers and hot dogs. They also had chili and a side salad. All was good. Breakfast the next morning was also good - scrambled eggs, sausage, and continental items.

Our room was clean and kitchen spotless.

Coming back from FL, we decided to stay here again. Unfortunately, we missed the manager's reception of Chicken Fajitas, but there are several nearby restaurants - Carinos, Joe's Crab Shack, Cracker Barrel, etc.

Oddly enough, we had the same exact room as the previous visit - still clean. One minor complaint - for some reason the tv in the bedroom would auto turn-off or turn channels on it's own every 20-30 minutes. Very strange, but not horrible.

Breakfast the next morning was great - scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, and french toast sticks. The bacon was very good for a hotel "included" option.

We're glad we gave this hotel a 2nd chance and would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BronteReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Had to be in Beaumont on business and booked the Residence Inn. I am glad I did after what I heard about people staying in other properties. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The food was actually better than the typical Residence Inn properties. It was easily accessible and located just off the highway. I would absolutely stay there again if I had to go back to Beaumont again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarbleheadFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Parkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#7 of 33 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
1.0 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#9 of 33 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Beaumont

Property: Residence Inn Beaumont
Address: 5380 Clearwater Ct, Beaumont, TX 77705-1055
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Beaumont 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to relaxation at the newly renovated Residence Inn Beaumont. As one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Beaumont, TX, we invite you to spread out while enjoying comfort and convenience in spacious suites that are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms. After a long day, kick back with a cozy couch, flat-panel TV and complimentary Wi-Fi, or catch up on business with a well-lit work desk and ergonomic chair. Stay in and cook a mouthwatering meal in your fully equipped kitchen featuring stainless-steel appliances and granite countertops. In the morning, start your day satisfied with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, then unwind in the evenings at our social mixer featuring light fare, beer and wine Monday through Wednesday. During downtime, work up a sweat in our fitness center, or start a game on our Sport Court. Cool down from the Texas heat in our outdoor pool. When it's time to explore the area, enjoy easy access to the Port of Beaumont, Ford Park, and Texas Energy Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Beaumont Hotel Beaumont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing