We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
177 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Needs updating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was in town on business, and this is the location our company selected. While it wasn't the worst, there are many ways the location could improve. First the good. The breakfast was good, and the staff were all quite helpful.
Areas for improvement:
1. As another reader pointed out, the beds are very bad. It was just so hard, I might as well have been sleeping on the floor.
2. The rooms really need a facelift in general. While the Wifi was good, having an old 4:3 format tube TV was disappointing during football season.
3. The back entrance really, really needs to be addressed. Luckily I was in a car that I didn't care about scrapping the under-carriage, but I would have been highly mad if I had been in my main car. The angle is just too steep, and it needs to be flattened out.

This property would do ok in a pinch, but there are too many newer and nicer properties in the area for me to recommend this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    32
    23
    11
    17
See reviews for
28
24
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ft Lauderdale
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

So, this property was selected for me by my company's travel agent and I was not impressed at all.
The staff was pleasant, but other than that I can't say too much more positive about it. The hotel did have a "distinct" smell to it as you walked through the hallways. I wish it was not in my room, but it was.
What was really strange was that there was an additional air conditioning unit in my room that was on the floor next to the TV. Does that mean my main unit doesn't work enough to keep the room cool? Not good when it is 91 degrees outside during the day.
The bed was as hard as a manufacturer can make it without calling it just plywood. Needless to say, I was excited when my alarm was going off in the morning.
If you have a choice when staying in Beaumont, make sure this is not your first one....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTexasRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaumont hotels

North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We arrived here late on 9/28/12, passing through on our way to San Antonio, and with no prior reservation. Booked 2 rooms. The evening clerk, Corey, was just great...very professional, personable and pleasant. Gave us all the details needed and made us feel welcome. He's a real asset for this hotel. Our check-in was very quick, which was good because we were tired. We didn't really notice too much about the outside of the hotel, and did not use the pool or fitness area. We left early the next a.m. after having a light breakfast (typical continental fare, included with the room) at the hotel. It had been raining, and because my elderly parents were traveling with us, I immediately noticed that the front entrance tile was very slippery. In our room, the bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom floor became extremely slippery just with the moisture from the shower and I slipped. Also, the bathroom counter is small, and the coffee maker was in the bathroom. This is one of pet "peeves" -- why on earth does any hotel put the coffee maker, cups and supplies in the least sanitary place in a hotel suite?? Not only does it take up much-needed counter space in the bathroom, but the moisture build-up causes mold growth, and hair, etc. gets in and on the maker and supplies, as do any other "body fluids" from brushing teeth, etc. VERY unsanitary, and should be prohibited by sanitation regulations. We never use those coffee makers found in a hotel bathroom. Also, I was going to use the iron the next morning, but after I put water in it and turned it on, it spewed out dirty brown water/steam onto the ironing board cover. I was very thankful I tried it before putting my blouse on the ironing board! I told the morning clerk that it needed to be either cleaned or replaced, so I hope that was done before the next guest tried to use it. In any case, I saw the clerk made a note of it and she seem grateful that I mentioned it to her. Everyone we encountered during our brief stay here was very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sittingonready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I must begin by saying that the welcome at check-in by the GM was very warm, and made me, as a Marriott Elite member, feel recognised and appreciated. Check-in was swift and easy.
The reception area was pleasant enough and well kept, but once moving into the downstairs hall, signs of aging began to appear. The hall carpet near the indoor pool, gym and lift/elevator has seen better days. The lift/elevator itself was a little battered, not through bad upkeep, but age, wear and tear.
Our room was spacious enough, reasonably well-equipped, and free wifi is supplied. The King bed was firm and comfortable, and the bathroom clean and well presented. Again, however, it must be said that one was given the impression that a face-lift may be required throughout.
Wanting to head into central Belmont without driving, I enquired at the front desk about the local bus service which I knew passed down a street adjacent to the hotel. The clerk at the desk knew nothing of local transport, and so I was left to research this myself. I was given the number of a local taxi, I should add.
I have no real complaints about this hotel, other than to echo other reviews here, and say that it would benefit from some refurbishment. With this in mind, should I find myself returning to Belmont, which is in truth not very likely, I may consider other properties over this one before making a decision.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteBuffalo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Got the room for a good price (Priceline.com), but found it a bit disappointing, compared to other FI's where I've stayed. Carpet is bleached from the indoor pool (what idiot put an indoor pool in Beaumont?... as if the humidity wasn't already high enough!), furniture is worn, just needs updating. Clean and, thank God, had dehumidifiers in each room. Wow, was it damp and hot... even in October. Pretty tricky location to find too... the road system there is screwy!

Room Tip: Make sure the A/C and dehumidifier is working well... you'll need it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingJonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you very much for the feedback from your recent stay. Texas is a very humid state through out the majority of the year so I am glad to hear you took advantage of the dehumidifiers! We hope the humidity drops soon for everyone’s sake. It’s always a pleasure to serve you in Beaumont, TX. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
244 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This appears to be an older property. The rooms are alright; our room was clean; the towels felt like sand paper. What set this property apart is the people. From the clerk on duty the evening we checked in- Sunday evening (late on the 30th) until we left the following Wed- we were impressed by how professional and kind the staff was.

Room Tip: If you are expecting a property like those found in St Louis, Dallas or Little Rock you will not be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmed1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff made your trip memorable. We take great pride in our Southern Hospitality. Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed here due to orientation for my child whom will be attending Lamar University. Was pleasantly surprised how close it was to the campus without taking the major highway. It is located in downtown Beaumont and is close to several restuarants. Stayed in a room close to the highway on the first floor and did not hear any highway noise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUmom2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, our location is very convenient and close to both Lamar University and Downtown Beaumont. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaumont
Hampton Inn Beaumont
#12 of 33 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#9 of 33 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Beaumont
Residence Inn Beaumont
#6 of 33 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont
Address: 2265 I-H10 South, Beaumont, TX 77705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying is Believing™ at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont Hotel, the favorite choice among Beaumont hotels for any guest. We’re conveniently located off I-10 at the Washington Blvd exit, just a short drive from Lamar University, Ford Park and Ford Fields, the Beaumont Athletic Complex and downtown. Our spacious Beaumont accommodation features rooms and suites comfortable beds, well-lit work desks, coffee makers, microwaves and mini-fridges in most rooms, and free HBO. Plus, you can stay productive with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Wake refreshed to a free continental breakfast with an expanded selection of healthy choices, or relax at our heated indoor pool. Of course, where we truly surpass other Beaumont, Texas hotels is our dedicated staff, on-call 24-hours a day and eager to offer directions, dining recommendations, or whatever else we may do to provide you with exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hotel in Beaumont, TX soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beaumont
Fairfield Beaumont
Beaumont Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing