We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beaumont
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Tyler, TX
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Even though the hotel is in the midst of a remodel, stay was good. Nice "new" room on the 3rd floor. Helpful staff, good location but be sure you ask how to get back on I-10 if you aren't familiar. Several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank WorkinToPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    88
    67
    63
    51
See reviews for
112
64
32
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Under Remodel, noise was an issue. The lobby was under construction, the breakfast was moved down the hall in some rooms that were make shift for the breakfast. The management tried to accommodate with a nice breakfast and social hour. Only one elevator working which caused delays. The rooms were not discounted and at full price, a little disappointed in Hampton. However the remodel is to be complete in late August of 2013

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel was undergoing a remodel which was inconvenient at times. However, the staff was amazing and made the stay very positive. They were always willing to go out of their way to help. The breakfast, as usual, was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

1) sink plug was broken 2) Comforter on bed was lumpy (looked like it had been washed wrong and not comfortable. 3) Room floor seemed moist (wet) sticky 4) Room was too warm (almost hot) 5) Am a silver member but yet received no water or anything in room 6) The paper materials such as the TV guide and Movie guide and all other seem to be old or rather worn (not new-used?)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaumont hotels

Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The lobby was under construction. The staff was friendly and polite. The room seemed a bit musty in smell like the carpet was wet. But it appeared clean. The bathroom seemed outdated, but had hot water. It was a very quiet area and slept good, mostly because the bed was great, nice and clean and comfortable. Will try to stop again after the remodel is finished.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank O'Hara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The great room rate caught our eye! Pulled up and saw they were doing renovations and had to enter through the side door. Approached the make-shift checkin desk and booked a room. Our room was very outdated. Bad furniture, ugly bathroom, small TV, phones from the 80's, lumpy duvet and noisy window unit. I wish I wasn't so tired from traveling - I really should have complained.

Headed out to catch a late dinner, asked the front desk clerk for a dinner recommendation and she replied - I don't know - I don't live around here. Gee, thanks!

Husband went to grab breakfast the next morning and they had the bar set up in 2 different guest rooms! I've never heard of such a thing.

Very disappointed, Hilton!

Room Tip: Get a room that has already been remodeled - otherwise, spend the extra $35 and stay next door in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLP0028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is my families 2nd stay at this hotel and I would recommend it to friends and family. The room was clean, service was good. The breakfast was very good. My family felt safe in and out of the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
1.0 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#9 of 33 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Beaumont
Residence Inn Beaumont
#6 of 33 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beaumont

Property: Hampton Inn Beaumont
Address: 3795 Interstate 10 S, Beaumont, TX 77705-4228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beaumont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Beaumont hotel rooms have a clean and fresh Hampton bed and free high-speed internet. Many rooms also have a mini-fridge and microwave. We serve a free hot breakfast every day and a Manager’s Reception Monday through Thursday evenings. The hotel is located at Interstate 10 and Walden Road, just minutes from local entertainment and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beaumont Hotel Beaumont
Beaumont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing