We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a Pass on this Hampton Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beaumont
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The great room rate caught our eye! Pulled up and saw they were doing renovations and had to enter through the side door. Approached the make-shift checkin desk and booked a room. Our room was very outdated. Bad furniture, ugly bathroom, small TV, phones from the 80's, lumpy duvet and noisy window unit. I wish I wasn't so tired from traveling - I really should have complained.

Headed out to catch a late dinner, asked the front desk clerk for a dinner recommendation and she replied - I don't know - I don't live around here. Gee, thanks!

Husband went to grab breakfast the next morning and they had the bar set up in 2 different guest rooms! I've never heard of such a thing.

Very disappointed, Hilton!

Room Tip: Get a room that has already been remodeled - otherwise, spend the extra $35 and stay next door in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLP0028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 473 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is my families 2nd stay at this hotel and I would recommend it to friends and family. The room was clean, service was good. The breakfast was very good. My family felt safe in and out of the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was quite displeased to arrive and find that reconstruction was still going on. There was no forewarning when I made the reservation. The furniture was warped and rotted; definitely not worth the rate per night. I will not return nor will I recommend this property to any of my colleagues.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cordelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I definitely recommend Hampton Inn and never before experienced a hotel so guest-friendly. I loved the 24 hour hot tea or coffee in the lobby and the breakfast every morning and and evening snack for guests served Monday through Thursday. For guests in a hurry in the morning there was even a brown bag breakfast to go! I never heard any noise from the other guests through the walls and slept well every night in the very comfortable bed and clean room. Hampton Inn washes the duvet covers for every guest and that puts Hampton Inn ahead of the game for cleanliness. The staff was always friendly and helpful and there was a laundry room in easy reach of the guest rooms and that was definitely a plus. I recommend Hampton Inn totally and will stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel was under renovation, but we were not disturbed and all went very well. They had a temporary place set up to check in and out and the breakfast was served in the hallway and several rooms on the first floor. We liked the location as it was right off the interstate and was next to several good restaurants. Our GPS had a little trouble finding the hotel, but we used our phone and got directions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our company always has us stay here because it is near the office. However I have stayed at the Homewood Suites which is right next door. The Homewood Suites is much better with full kitchen and full sized refrigerator. The breakfast and dinner buffet serve 'real" food at the Homewood Suites, not nachos with cheeze whiz sauce at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel was undergoing renovations of its lobby at the time and they did a great job of working around this. The room was still amazingly clean so my stay was still comfortable and overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Parkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beaumont

Address: 3795 Interstate 10 S, Beaumont, TX 77705-4228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Beaumont
Price Range: $92 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beaumont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Beaumont hotel rooms have a clean and fresh Hampton bed and free high-speed internet. Many rooms also have a mini-fridge and microwave. We serve a free hot breakfast every day and a Manager’s Reception Monday through Thursday evenings. The hotel is located at Interstate 10 and Walden Road, just minutes from local entertainment and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beaumont Hotel Beaumont
Beaumont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing