We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and we had so much fun!”

Wooten's Everglades Airboat Tour
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Ochopee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Wooten's offers unique airboat rides through 259 acres of private Everglades grasslands, swamp buggy tours through a cypress forest, and an animal sanctuary with panthers, tigers, snakes, crocodiles, and over 100 alligators. We also have hourly live gator shows between 10:00 am and 4:00 pm!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Riel, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and we had so much fun!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

On may 1 2014 we went with Marco for a 30min airboat tour, normaly the boat can take 18 people but on this trip we were te only 5 people so we had a kind of private tour. He showed us many places and told us about the mangroves. We liked the speed of the airboat and Marco showed us how fast his boat could go. We had a great time but the Everglades had other plans. We don't know how but some how we got stuck in the mangroves. So Marco called for someone to pull us out, Carl and Robby came to help us, they tried to push the boat out and mabye you can guess it.. they too got stuck.. so now we called Tommy, and when he arrived he pulled both airboats free and we could go home. We had a great time with them, telling story's and having a laugh. The next time we want to go with an airboat we would go with Wootens! So thank you Marco, Robby, Carl and Tommy! You have given us an unforgettable trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,953
    357
    73
    38
    41
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnfield, ma
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience!!!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We came down from
Boston for a vacation in Marco Island. Our chauffeur recommended we try an air boat tour, and out of all the places we called, Wootens had the most value for your money. It was a nice 40 minute drive, and the experience was amazing! We had never been on an airboat before and CARL our tour guide was fantastic! Lots of jokes and fast, fun driving! We also purchased the swamp buggy tour as well as the animal sanctuary visit. We saw like six female deer during our buggy tour and held/hugged alligators! It was so great to experience the Everglades up close! We will definitely be back!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ampezzulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Animal Sanctuary”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Don't miss the alligator show! Especially if Carl is hosting it! Very informative and interesting, held my attention the entire time. Also very entertaining. A great experience for kids of all ages.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is truly a hidden gem in the Glades. The animals area is great, Carl was super accommodating and friendly, he was so informative and friendly and man he is not afraid of those gators. Airboat guide Robby is an awesome guide and truly a genuine Florida boy, great fun on the airboat and great time at the show with Carl, I will be back with more friends as this is a must stop to do attraction.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emesgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carl and Robbie were fantastic hosts! We had loads of fun. Both were very kind, fun and hospitable.”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Awesome day thanks to Carl and Robbie!!! Will definately recommend them. Will certainly return! So funny skilled and knowledgeable

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wooten's Everglades Airboat Tour also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wooten's Everglades Airboat Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing