We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Jr and Wootens” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wooten's Everglades Airboat Tour

Wooten's Everglades Airboat Tour
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Ochopee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Wooten's offers unique airboat rides through 259 acres of private Everglades grasslands, swamp buggy tours through a cypress forest, and an animal sanctuary with panthers, tigers, snakes, crocodiles, and over 100 alligators. We also have hourly live gator shows between 10:00 am and 4:00 pm!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thank you Jr and Wootens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

OurOur airboat ride was fantastic and Captain JR was excellent. He gave us a thrilling ride, wonderful information regarding the Everglades, pointed out the alligators and the various bird species. All that being said, we had a great time and would recommend Wooten's and JR for an adventurous ride.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Disappointed213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,835
    337
    65
    35
    36
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The Kids & I Airboat Ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

The staff was extremely conscientious of us riding with a 1-1/2 year old onto the airboat. We all had earplugs...the Captain "Doug" was knowledgeable about the area...took us on a fun airboat ride for an hour, showing us wild animals yet keeping a safe distance. I'd go again as soon as possible. Enjoy !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank nanceb1439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best part of our whole trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

JR was our tour guide. This was without a doubt the way to go for an airboat ride and the zoo was awesome. JR was knowledgeable and made it very fun for all of us. My young adult children had a great time as well. Fun for all ages. I would highly recommend going here instead of anywhere in everglade city.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wooten's is the place to go!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We visited Wooten's on 1/314 JR was our tour guide on the airboat portion - he was absolutely AWESOME!! - THIS IS THE GUY TO ASK FOR! - Funny, informative, and extremely friendly and very courteous - Mike the alligator guy was the same!! - Wrech the Swamp buggy ride DITTO!! - what a great place to bring the family!! - YOU WILL NOT REGRET THIS EXPERIENCE!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage La Prai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We had an awesome ride with our boat Captain Steven. He gave us a great ride. Would definitely recommend wootenseverglades.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wooten's Everglades Airboat Tour also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wooten's Everglades Airboat Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing