We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Guide Robby and Wooten's Airboat Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wooten's Everglades Airboat Tour

Wooten's Everglades Airboat Tour
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Ochopee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Wooten's offers unique airboat rides through 259 acres of private Everglades grasslands, swamp buggy tours through a cypress forest, and an animal sanctuary with panthers, tigers, snakes, crocodiles, and over 100 alligators. We also have hourly live gator shows between 10:00 am and 4:00 pm!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guide Robby and Wooten's Airboat Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Robby our airboat guide was very interesting new lots about the water and the everglades pointed out the birds and alligators and swamp lands he had a great since of humor and fun to be around excellent guide he and his family lived most of their life in the everglades. also in the park they have a great wild life park and guided tour you threw and even let you hold a alligator take pictures so much . Wooten's is a wonder experience for family of all ages it is worth the time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,821
    334
    63
    35
    36
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harvard, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The airboat ride was really fun, got to see a few gators in the wild and a ton of birds. The little zoo they had was cool, they had 2 cute otters, a lion, panther, tigers, and of course all kinds of alligators and some crocodiles. There was a man named mike near the tiger exhibit who had a 3 year old alligator that you could hold and take pictures with for no charge(there is a tip container though, and you should tip him). He was really nice and taking pics with the gator was really fun! I would definitely recommend a trip here with the fam!

Helpful?
1 Thank kyliesue91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do the Swamp Buggy too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Loved the air boat but over the road is a swamp buggy tour run by Shelley who gives a really great informative tour of the area. She is really knowledgeable about the local area and history. Saw a family of raccoons and deer and numerous birds. Really enjoyable!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Annelie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Rode with Captain Carl on an airboat ride. Some may consider the 30 minute ride short but in my opinion, it is about the perfect length. We also did the Animal Park and yes, seeing the caged animals can be a bit depressing but overall, it was a nice presentation of interesting animals - jaguars, otters, tortoises, turtles, tigers, lions and of course, lots of gators and crocs.

Great value and I would not hesitate to recommend Wootens to family and friends.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RZ-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We visited on 12/22/2013. The air boat ride was a blast. Captain JR was informative and made sure everyone was having a good time. We all enjoyed the info about alligators and my kids really loved holding the alligators. All in all, this was a great stop on our drive from Miami to Sanibel!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wooten's Everglades Airboat Tour also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wooten's Everglades Airboat Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing