We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Many visits and still enjoying!”

Chisos Mountains Lodge Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Many visits and still enjoying!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I really like this area of Texas and have visited the park nearly 20 times through the years. This most recent visit had dinner at the lodge and was pleased the service and the food, southwest chicken. Very good dish.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    248
    118
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Basin View cannot be beat. One of my most favorite views.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Food as always been so so but this time I had the Texas Elk Chili and it was terrific. Dessert was a root beer float and it was huge and filled with ice cream.
Service a little indifferent but usually the wait staff is well trained and attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FredinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The only one in town”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very good food and at a reasonable price, considering they have a monopoly on the mountain. Richard, our waiter, was a delight and shared our kind of humor.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
493 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Better Than We Thought It Would Be”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

The food was actually pretty good and mostly well prepared. The wait staff were pleasant and efficient. Only problem was that the'Breakfast Potatoes' were really good except for yesterday when they were completely dried out and appeared to be leftovers from the day before reheated... That is our only complaint except for one rude waitress that we encountered this morning at breakfast right before we left. But, I have to say that everyone else we came in contact with at this lodge were wonderful!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelewave04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Basic but the views are well worth the price”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Thin walls, older rooms than are larger than expected. Worth it for the views and hikes. The refrigerator and microwave were great to have because the lodge restaurant didn't open early enough for pre-sunup hiking.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank gimbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chisos Mountains Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Lajitas, Big Bend National Park
 

Been to Chisos Mountains Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing