We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the pillows!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Junta
Reviewed May 28, 2014

So nice to find this place after a VERY long day on the motorcycle! Bed was SO comfortable and I loved the pillow selection. Two soft and two firm. Best nights sleep we had on the whole trip! Toiletries from bath and body works were a nice surprise, too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibbyH958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJUCO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for your review were glad you like our new pillows. Please come back and see us agian!


Denise Jaramillo
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 128 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

We pulled in without a reservation and they were very nice and accommodating. Room was modern and clean, breakfast was good, room up to date, overall a very nice place to stay. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJUCO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback and comments we appreciate your staying with us. Come back and see us again!

Denise Jaramillo
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This place was amazing. Breakfast was probably the best on our travel Colorado week vacation. The pancake machine was amazing and very unique. There were main juices as well as orange, guava, passion fruit juice which we didn't try. Rooms were very quiet which is much different from what I heard. Service was wonderful, and gave us the right room no hassle. It was good enough and the pool was very warm, but the hot tub spit out a chemical that made my eyes burn. The main con and the reason it is 4 stars only is because the pool lights didn't work right and took literally 5 minutes to turn on after we called the front desk and that is why this spectacular hotel is only 4 stars and not 5.

Room Tip: Everyone says it was loud but on the 125 area it was silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caribbean556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night here and both my partner and I thought the stay was okay but we probably wouldn't stay at this hotel again. The room only had sheer curtains and you couldn't close the blackout curtains which weirded me out since you could see outside. Also, the window opened and didn't have a lock-not reassuring when you're on the ground floor. The breakfast fare was okay but no fresh waffles or anything. Room was very clean and location was nice.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mcbitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJUCO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Al rooms are equiped with blackout curtains behind the sheers. Thank you for your review. Weappreciate all feeddback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I'm originally from the area, and this hotel about as good as it gets within a 60 mile radius of La Junta. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, edible breakfast (but if you want a great breakfast, visit the Copper Kitchen downtown).
A minor complaint: The window was broken and wouldn't lock. Also, the door latch was a bit funky, and the door must have been left ajar by housekeeping because it wasn't fully shut when we got there. We just made sure there were no creepers lurking in the closets before we got comfortable (hah). Considering these issues with the door and the window, I found it comical that the hotel has a "hotel safety tips" sheet on the dresser that instructs visitors to make sure doors and windows are locked at all times. Had I been on the first floor, or in a bigger city, it may have been an issue, but I know the area, and it is generally pretty safe. Visitors not familiar with the area may be a little unnerved if they have a similar experience though.

Overall, I'd recommend this place over all of the motels in town besides maybe the Hampton Inn since I've never stayed at that particular one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lkjrlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJUCO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review. All comments have been discussed with Managment and staff. We hope to see you again!

Denise Jaramillo
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We felt very welcome when we entered the front door. Very clean homie lobby and eating area. Staff was quick to get us checked in. Their breakfast included biscuit and gravy! Room was clean with nice pillows, all except the noicie fan in the bath.

Room Tip: South end of the hotel, unless you like the trains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJUCO, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for your review! Please come back and see us again.

Denise Jaramillo
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a pretty standard Holiday Inn Express. Good Wifi, HDTV, comfortable beds, good shower, standard HIE breakfast, etc. - all what I've come to expect from this chain. No surprises. Convenient location on east edge of town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Old_Drum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJUCO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Junta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn La Junta
Hampton Inn La Junta
#1 of 7 in La Junta
347 reviews
1.4 mi away
Midtown Motel
Midtown Motel
#4 of 7 in La Junta
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 7 in La Junta
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel La Junta
Red Lion Hotel La Junta
#6 of 7 in La Junta
90 reviews
0.6 mi away
StageCoach Motel
StageCoach Motel
#3 of 7 in La Junta
122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travel Inn of La Junta
Travel Inn of La Junta
#5 of 7 in La Junta
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50

Address: 27994 US Hwy 50 Frontage Road, La Junta, CO 81050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > La Junta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Junta
Price Range: $87 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express La Junta, Colorado winner of Quality Excellence Award and Torch Bearer Award, conveniently located on U.S. Highway 50. La Junta, a meeting place where the Koshare Indians join the Boy Scouts at Bent's Old Fort, the Dinosaur Track, and the Sante Fe Trail. Explore wildlife and history at the John Martin Reservoir State Park. Enjoy La Junta area events like the Early Settlers Day,Rocky Ford Balloon Festival, Miss Arkansas Valley, the Colorado State Fair, and many rodeos. The Holiday Inn Express La Junta is a pet friendly hotel. Free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, free local phone calls. 24-hour front desk message and FAX service. Business center with computer-printer use, indoor pool & spa, fitness center.Planning a wedding reception, family reunion, graduation party, or other special event? We have the meeting space that you need, Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start hot breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, scrambled eggs, omelets, hard-boiled eggs, meat selections, assorted teas, coffee and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit La Junta, CO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Satisfaction guaranteed. With our can-do attitude and service with a smile, our hospitality team will be sure to exceed your expectations. Committed to excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50 Hotel La Junta
Holiday Inn La Junta
La Junta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing