We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills value”
Review of StageCoach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
StageCoach Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Junta
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“No frills value”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Older motel, rough around the edges, furniture & bathroom fixtures a bit beat up. Bed is not plush, mini breakfast is mediocre, road & train noise can be covered by the air unit fan. The room is neat & clean, the heat/ac unit is new, the teeny fridge & microwave work, shower is decent, woman (owner?) who checked me in was very friendly. All in all a good value, & a refreshing change from corporate sameness.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamaisVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    41
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
46
14
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The greeting I received on checking was just what I needed after a long day of travel - smiles, jokes, and dining and sightseeing suggestions. The room was comfortable, clean and surprisingly quiet (it is near the state highway, so I thought noise might be an issue, but no). It is an older facility, so will always look a little rough around the edges, so I couldn't bring myself to give it 5.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judyinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUEEN CREEK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have stayed at the Stagecoach Motel several times. This is a "mom and pop" operation, and mom and pop are both very friendly, nice people. When compared with the prices the other "big 3" (Super 8, Holiday Inn, and Hampton Inn) this motel is a great deal. The beds were comfortable, the linens were clean pretty. Good internet (well, as far as LaJunta internet goes!) I left a hair accessory in the room and received a call letting me know that it was there. I'll keep them first on my list of places to stay when I visit family there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShariOQueenCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Stagecoach is a great deal. For just over $50 (tax included) we had a king-size bed, refrigerator, microwave, and a continental breakfast. The breakfast was minimal, but it did the job. The receptionist was very helpful in giving us ideas for dinner restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Things that appeal to me: blooming hanging flowers, well tended by youthful family members; reception courteous and appreciative; knowledgable about the area; very clean bathrooms, well appointed furnishings which were spotless, and a closet with a built in shelf for luggage in addition to the routine accoutrements. Even the coffee was good. Will select this as a base of operations when visiting friends.

Room Tip: Wonderful restaurant in Rocky Ford (10 miles) called "Christines"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Room clean, new air conditioner with thermostat. New tub surround, good shower, great price. The train horns are loud during the night but I was able to go back to sleep easily and my husband, without his hearing aids in, did not hear them.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Treehugger14625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfield, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We've stayed here many times in the past 10 years. They always put their guests first Comfortable rooms with everything you need. If it's not there, just ask, they'll provide it. They make you feel at home. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in La Junta!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Junta hotels
0.8 mi away
Midtown Motel
Midtown Motel
#4 of 7 in La Junta
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 7 in La Junta
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn La Junta
Hampton Inn La Junta
#1 of 7 in La Junta
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel La Junta
Red Lion Hotel La Junta
#6 of 7 in La Junta
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50
0.8 mi away
Travel Inn of La Junta
Travel Inn of La Junta
#5 of 7 in La Junta
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StageCoach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StageCoach Motel

Property: StageCoach Motel
Address: 905 W 3rd St, La Junta, CO 81050-1314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > La Junta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Junta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — StageCoach Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stagecoach Motel, located in the charming historical town of La Junta, Colorado on the Santa Fe Trail, is a AAA 2 Diamond rated motel which is owner operated and features an outdoor heated pool, personal service, cable television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, complementary high speed Internet access and clean, quiet rooms at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your StageCoach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing