We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good refrigerator, wifi, and directv”
Review of StageCoach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
StageCoach Motel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in La Junta
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good refrigerator, wifi, and directv”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Room clean, new air conditioner with thermostat. New tub surround, good shower, great price. The train horns are loud during the night but I was able to go back to sleep easily and my husband, without his hearing aids in, did not hear them.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Treehugger14625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    40
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
45
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfield, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We've stayed here many times in the past 10 years. They always put their guests first Comfortable rooms with everything you need. If it's not there, just ask, they'll provide it. They make you feel at home. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in La Junta!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raton, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We came from Raton, NM for a bowling tournament in Rocky Ford. We did some research prior to leaving and found the Stagecoach Motel. We arrived early (11am) and the staff went above and beyond to get us our room within the hour. The husbsand and wife were extremally nice and very friendly! The outside of the motel was very clean and well kept with flowers hanging from the balconies. The rooms were older, but super clean!! The room had air conditioning(newer), cable T.V.(direct tv~ so plenty of channels to choose from including HBO), microwave, and a mini fridge, table and 2 chairs, & a king size bed.. The bathroom was again older but I loved it! It actually had a full size bath tub/shower!! Not some small shower.. The swimming pool was nice and looked so refreshing, just not enought time to swim. The bed was comfortable, with clean linen. The room had no smell or bad odor. Yes it is close to railroad tracks, but the noise was not that bad.
I would deffientally stay there again and will/would reccomend to others.
That you to the wonderful staff!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, NY
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were going to be in LaJunta one night in order to catch the Sat evening performance of the Koshare Indian dancers. While the room was basic, the AC worked as did the television. There was wireless internet available. The beds were comfortable and we were not bothered by any road or train noise. The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful with giving dinner and breakfast recommendations and inquired about our experience at the show the night before. It's probably not a place I'd want to spend a week -- but for a night or two -- it was perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level Contributor
305 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful, but the motel is showing it's age. After seeing the outside and if we hadn't had reservations, we probably wouldn't have stayed here. The motel is near train tracks and we heard trains throughout the night. The room itself seemed grungy. There were no luggage racks, but 2 makeshift benches. My husband thought the room had a slight smell, but I didn't smell anything. The bed was comfortable and there were no bedbugs. The top of the TV cabinet was sticky. TV channels were very limited - 8 altogether and one of them was a local channel and another was QVC. There was a small work table and no easy chairs. Bathroom was ok. Breakfast was very meager-packaged mini donuts, sweet rolls, toast, cereal, coffee, milk. We didn't eat breakfast here. For the price (less than $65 total), you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

What a great surprise! We had the corner suite on the main floor with a view of the pool and loved it! Great for a family or just a couple. The private bathtub area had it's own sink, large counter space & nice sized refrigerator. The stool was separate with it's own sink & mirror. This makes it very easy for everyone to get ready. I was amazed at the cleanliness of the suite as well (the a/c unit seemed new with no dust balls). The linens were crisp, clean & bath towels luxurious, especially given the great price! All in all a great bargain & hospitality of staff...would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We checked in with a beautiful lady and a wonderful smile at the desk. That means a lot.
The room was updated and very clean. Top notch internet service, in room coffee, ref and mircowave and a very good price. What more can you want. Also you can drive up to the door of your room. No carrying things thru the lobby.

Thanks, June from Manhattan, KS

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank junekempthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Junta hotels
0.8 mi away
Midtown Motel
Midtown Motel
#4 of 7 in La Junta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 7 in La Junta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn La Junta
Hampton Inn La Junta
#1 of 7 in La Junta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel La Junta
Red Lion Hotel La Junta
#6 of 7 in La Junta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50
0.8 mi away
Travel Inn of La Junta
Travel Inn of La Junta
#5 of 7 in La Junta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StageCoach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StageCoach Motel

Property: StageCoach Motel
Address: 905 W 3rd St, La Junta, CO 81050-1314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > La Junta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in La Junta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — StageCoach Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stagecoach Motel, located in the charming historical town of La Junta, Colorado on the Santa Fe Trail, is a AAA 2 Diamond rated motel which is owner operated and features an outdoor heated pool, personal service, cable television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, complementary high speed Internet access and clean, quiet rooms at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your StageCoach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing