We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Los Alamos
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Stayed one night on our way from Albuquerque to Farmington and it was wonderful: clean, comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. I have to say they did overbook even though we had a confirmed reservation and we had to take a smoking room rather than a non-smoking room - but they let us check it out first before charging us. The people who arrived 5 minutes after us also with a confirmed reservation were out of luck, but the front desk did make phone calls to find them a place to stay. The continental breakfast was wonderful, although crowded because of the number of guests they had staying.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGM418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 108 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2010

There may only be a handful of hotels in Los Alamos, but you can still do better than this.

After checking in, I went to my room and was very surprised to find that someone else's suitcases and personal belongings were in there. Turns out, the girl at the front desk (who had a horrible attitude) had checked out the gentleman who had been staying there all week and put me in his room. As a single woman, this definitely put my safety in jeopardy.

The rooms are very old and kind of grungy, but overall they were clean. The beds aren't very comfortable and the pillows are horrible.

The next morning, I went to their "hot continental breakfast" and found nothing but stale pastries and moldy bread. I went to the vending machine to buy a Nutrigrain bar and some pretzels to hold me over, and found that even those were old! The bar expired in June and the pretzels expired 2 weeks ago.

When I came back to my room that evening, my key no longer worked and I had to go to the front desk to get it fixed. Good thing I did, because I needed to correct the staff (again) about my requested check out date.

After I got that settled, I went back to my room and was surprised to find that housekeeping just didn't come that day. I called the front desk and this is how the conversation went:
Me: Housekeeping never came today.
Staff: Well if you want, I can come change your sheets.
Me: Okay, but I don't want to trouble you.
Staff: Okay then, have a good night. *Click*

Absolutely horrible. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DB3201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

After making my reservation weeks in advance, I arrived and was told that they were overbooked. They sent me to another hotel 30 minutes away. The same thing happened the next night when I arrived. I'll never stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank wildrnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Stayed 1 night in Los Alamos while traveling around New Mexico. The room was large and clean. I was in a room on the back of the hotel, facing a condo/apartment complex. Not a great view but very quiet - slept with the window open and heard no noise outside at all. My only complaint is that while the hotel does provide free internet access, it is not wireless. I was able to get the last internet cable available from the front desk. Both of the clips on it were broken and I was never able to use the internet. Not a huge deal as I was only here overnight, but the hotel really needs to upgrade to wireless internet. Overall, a good stay, clean and quiet room, well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Located right by the throughfare, some distance away from the town center proper.

Pros:
* no trouble with traffic noise
* quite adequate breakfast
* standard modern motel in a positive sense
* smoking room available

Cons:
* disinterested receptionist
* WiFi only in the lobby

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

After trying three disgusting hotels in Espanola, NM we drove up to Los Alamos at 10:30 pm on a Saturday night after the very helpful front desk clerk at the Holiday Inn Express said she would hold the room for us. The room was very clean thanks to their new "Simply Smart" program--NO BEDSPREADS!! The towels were as thick as any in a 5 star hotel I've been in. The breakfast was excellent and well-presented. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Los Alamos and will definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sixpalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2007

This wasn't a 5 star resort, but it was just like every other Holiday Inn I've stayed in. I found it comfortable, clean, and the internet worked just fine.

I did stay in one of the rooms facing the street and had no problems sleeping at night. Similarly my bathroom tiles did not pose any imminent danger, so I was pleased.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall I was very pleased with my experience, and some long-winded people just need to get a life.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank theexperienceGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alamos
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Alamos
17.4 mi away
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Santa Claran Hotel Casino
0.9 mi away
Canyon Inn - Downtown Los Alamos
14.8 mi away
Inn at the Delta
Inn at the Delta
#1 of 2 in Espanola
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos

Address: 2455 Trinity Dr, Los Alamos, NM 87544-3289 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Los Alamos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Los Alamos
Price Range: $87 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos is conveniently located just five minutes from the Los Alamos National Laboratory, twenty minutes to the Jemez Mountains with skiing, hiking, fishing, boating, rock climbing, camping, and mountain biking. 1/4 Mile to Fuller Lodge and the Los Alamos Historical Museum, and 1/2 mile to the Bradbury Science Museum. Home of the Manhattan Project, Los Alamos has a rich history in an alpine setting. We also offer complimentary hot breakfast, free local phone calls and there is a meeting facility on site. Three floors with windows looking out onto the town of Los Alamos and the scenic Jemez Mountains. Our hotel has a fitness center and a guest laundry on property. The Comfort Inn & Suites features 55 guest rooms, including 20 suites. All rooms have complimentary in room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, microwaves and refrigerators 32' flat screen TV with remote, DSL data-ports and wireless Internet access, king and queen size beds available, accessible rooms meet all ADA requirements. There is 24 hour cancellation policy on all reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Alamos
Los Alamos Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing